Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MM

Amazing

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Orbitz
Simple awesome! Perfect Location! Upscale Amenities!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by indiana from Nicaragua

Three days in paradise!!!

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
We had a most wonderful stay at this lovely hotel situated in a dream place, a beautiful lake with mountains around it. The hotel is beautiful, the service excellent, the staff friendly, the rooms very comfortable, ours had a lovely view to the lake. A wonderful place to celebrate our 38th anniversary. ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Texas

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful setting, great service, nice rooms with good showers and comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Breathtaking

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Majestic. Beautiful setting for a most relaxing, unwinding getaway. Suite was beautiful and spacious. The spa area and amenities are superb. The surrounding lake, forests and mountains are so picturesque and breathtaking. This is the view every morning from the breakfast area...just to start your day with an extra calming effect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by cynthia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The perfect vacation

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
From the moment we arrived till our leaving,every little thing was absolutely perfect. I would definitely come here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nevine from Bahrain

Breathtaking

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect in a every way. An ideal hotel in an ideal setting!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Beat from Schweiz

Besser geht nicht

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Bester Service und perfekte Gastfreundschaft. Noch besser kann man es nicht machen, hier ist der Gast noch König und das Personal motiviert und freundlich. Die Lage und die Qualität sind perfekt. Gerne immer wieder.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Wonderful Resort Hotel on Pristine Lake

Posted Aug 1, 2015
The hotel itself was formerly a hunting lodge used by the well-off in Salzburg, so it is full of history. The lake is pristine; rooms are luxurious; the staff are impeccable; spa is also very pleasing. Location is about 30 minutes from Salzburg, and there is really nowhere to eat other than the restaurant in the hotel. This is probably the only downside.