Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jeddah, KSA

Dream getaway by the lake

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Amazing staff. Luxurious hotel. Free parking. Spacious room with a nice view of lake Fuschl (Grand Deluxe Room) if you can afford an upgrade definitely go with it. Spa facilities are a must try, they have an indoor pool, sauna, whirlpool, steam room, as well as massage therapy. Dining is expensive as expected in such places. In short it was a great experience to stay in this castle if you have the opportunity to spend a couple of days here don't miss it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Wonderful Resort Hotel on Pristine Lake

Posted Aug 1, 2015
The hotel itself was formerly a hunting lodge used by the well-off in Salzburg, so it is full of history. The lake is pristine; rooms are luxurious; the staff are impeccable; spa is also very pleasing. Location is about 30 minutes from Salzburg, and there is really nowhere to eat other than the restaurant in the hotel. This is probably the only downside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Flawless!

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Beautiful setting, lovely grounds, impeccable service. Perfect in every way. The restaurant wax wonderful as well. Wish we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from colorado, usa

Relaxing and beautiful!

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Location, service, quiet. The spa is wonderful. Breakfast is amazing. Walks into the mountains are wonderful. Concierge is very knowledgeable. Clean a
Location: Walks, fishing, day trips, golf, spa.
One of our favorite places to stay. Staff and hotel are amazing. It is very pricey, but if you need to completely unwind, this is the place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chelmsford, UK

Beautiful hotel and stunning scenery

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The room was comfortable; breakfast was plentiful and excellent; the staff were polite, cheerful and diligent; the scenery was spectacular!
Location: Walk around the lake, swim from the deck. Go to Salzburg and other lakes: Mondelsee and Wolfgang am See. Cycle all around the area.
The Schloss is on the edge of the lake, in which you can swim from its decking 'beach'. We walked around the lake in a few hours, stopping half way at the little town of Fuschl Am See on the other side of the lake. The surrounding scenery is second to none - spectacular. The hotel is luxuriously comfortable and spotlessly clean. The staff are polite and courteous and really seem to want to do their very best for their clients. This is an expensive place to stay but worth every penny as you come away feeling as though you have had a totally relaxing experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Schloss Fuschl, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Receiving such a top scoring review from an experienced traveler like you is a great compliment. Many thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with others and for giving us a thumbs up in many ways. Looking forward to welcoming you back once again in Fuschl. Claudia Brandstätter Online Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views on the outskirts of Salzburg.

Posted Mar 31, 2013
The views from the hotel are great, nice place to stay if you want to be by the lake and mountains. The bathroom is small but has all the luxury amenties. The food is very good. The free wifi, valet service and breakfast are all and added bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb hotel.

Posted Dec 26, 2012
Excellent hotel in beautiful surroundings. I would thoroughly recommended it to anyone wishing to visit the Salzburg area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maz and Carl from Bournemouth, UK

Amazingly Beautiful & Romantic

Posted Dec 16, 2012
Pros: Lake Views and Beautiful Room
A beautiful hotel in an exquisite location. The room was amazing and the staff very welcoming and eager to help. It was snowy when we were there and the hotel was lovely and warm and welcoming after a walk around the lake. The surroundings are really beautiful whatever the weather. Lovely extra touches like welcome cookies and christmas treats. The location is remote if you have no car but we used the transfer services booked through the hotel and were very impressed with the comfort and organisation, all credit to the concierge team for their helpfulness. A true spot of luxury after a few days of exploring Salzburg. We ate at the hotel restaurant which was very nice however it is a la carte so may not suit all. Overall a luxurious and memorable stay, I would recommend to those wanting to treat themselves to a relaxing, picturesque stay in a high class hotel, can't fault their service and consideration for the guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Teresa and Pat from London England

Best hotel in the world!

Posted Sep 14, 2012
Pros: The surroundings, the staff, the atmosphere. Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Paradise
My third time at the Schloss hotel and it just gets better. Absolute paradise! Like a fairytale castle and my mother and I were treated like royalty. I have travelled the world and this is my favourite hotel ever. The service is second to none, the food amazing, the breakfast is to die for. We were picked up the wonderful, wondefuful chauffeur Richard in his "Old Timer "Rolls Royce and drank cool pink champagne driving through the mountains. Absolute bliss. The room was out of this world with our own terrace, comfortable chairs and an amazing view of the lake. I cried buckets when leaving the hotel as I always do so will most definitely be returning again: already planning the next excuse to go!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a perfect escape from all the hurdles of life

Posted Aug 3, 2012
had a great experience.. excellent for every person seeking relaxation, tranquility, and the fabulous scenery this hotel provides