Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great service especially Marie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Greatest place

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Everything. Best location. Beautiful room. Great staff. We even took a pic of the breakfast buffet just before we enjoyed it! We will be return.
Cons: The weather
Location: Do the gondola ride in St Gilgen for sure!!!
Beautiful area and town.You definitely want to stay on this side of lake. I Do Not like the obligatory gift shopping but there are some really cool shops (best I've seen in the last 5 countries) and had (relative) fun doing so. Fairy tale town with friendly inhabitants.
5 out of 5
by Priyank from Uttar Pradesh, India

Great stay

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very well located, and comfortable stay. My wife and I went during Christmas and the streets around the hotel were all lit up! The staff were cordial and spoke good English which helped. The staff was also kind to book us an exclusive sleigh ride around St Wolfgang, with some amazing views! I highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ukraine, Kyiv

Great hotel right at the lake

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Had marvelous staing here. Everything was excellent...
5 out of 5
by Allan from north shields england

pleasant stay

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
i was very pleased with my stay it was comfortable clean and the staff were very helpfull and pleasant and i would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel in fabulous location

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Reviews for this hotel were good and boy, did we agree. In beautiful location in the lovely little town of St Wolfgang. Hotel overlooks the lake. We had a huge room with a big balcony, overlooking the stunning view of the lake. Fresh fruit was a nice touch. Large modern bathroom with super strong shower. Separate wc which was nice. Very comfy large bed. Free parking with entry card to a nearby car park. Plentiful and delicious breakfast. Had two evening meals at the hotel. One was amazing with fantastic service, the other not so good, but we were happy. Loads of restaurants to choose from close by. Staff very friendly, especially receptionist Sophie who was especially helpful, and always with a smile. Big thank you to her for helping us book cog railway, and train tickets. Our stay couldn't have been better, and we would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Great position on the lake

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Lovely hotel right on the lake and in the town. Staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel is immaculate and has a lovely garden where you can relax when the weather is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Staff and rooms were very pleasant. Breakfast was unusually good, both in quantity and quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gregory from Staffordshire England

Lakeside wonderland with a view.

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: Everything, especially the staff.
Cons: As with all the hotels we stayed in Austria the pillows are too soft for our liking. They should have an option to provide firmer pillows.
Location: Lakeside, center of the old town, local shops. Walking, boat rides. Access to other lakes and Salzburg etc.
This was last of a three hotel Fly/Drive holiday. After six days in the mountains we wanted to stay by a lake in the Lake District just east of Salzburg. The hotel is located on the edge of St. Wolfgangsee lake and in the old part of the town. This is traffic free. (only cars and coaches accessing the hotels. The hotel car park is about 200 metres away in a multistiry facility.) The hotel has a lake side, outside eating area under trees. It also has a private garden with a private jetty onto the lake. Our room had a balcony looking onto the square and the window looked across the lake. Perfect. A room with a view.The breakfasts were excellent and the restaurant was very popular. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. We spent a day on the boats cruising the lake on a paddle steamer, going to other villages/towns around the shore. Our last day of holiday was spent hiring a boat, walking around the town and relaxing. In July it was warm enough to swim in the lake. The weather was warm and dry. There seemed to be live entertainment in the main square area each evening. The church is well worth a visit. Also the Austrian cemetries are an experience. We wish we had longer to stay. Definitely go back.