Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Chi Hing Tony from Hong Kong

Take care the credit card guarantee

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Overall is good. But...... They request me to provide credit card as for the guarantee, thus I give the credit card for them. They charge us over one hundred euro without notification. I send a lot of emails to request them to check why charge me this money. Finally, they replied “As there was a problem with our system, the € 139,86 were charged by mistake, but we already credited them back to your Credit Card.” This is totally an unbelievable!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of an update.....

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Very disappointed with this hotel. We were really looking forward to staying at this hotel as the reviews we had read were fantastic. The hotel from the outside is quite nice however, the rooms are very tired & in desperate need of an update. The staff were friendly enough & they were accommodating to our requests. We stayed for 3 nights from Christmas Eve & upon check in we were told that only 1 restaurant was open for dinner due to it being Christmas Eve & there was also no room service available, which we thought was pretty poor. Luckily we had a hire car so we could drive into Salzburg to get some food (the hotel was charging 150Euro per person for dinner). This hotel has a 4 star rating it is more like a 3 star.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016 by Schloss Fuschl, Hotel Management
Good day, thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback regarding your stay. We would like to inform you, that we begin to renovate our wellness area and the next part of the rooms in the first half year 2016. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again soon. Best regards from the Fuschl lake i.A. Magdalena Kothbauer Assistant Front Office Manager Sheraton Fuschlsee-Salzburg Hotel Jagdhof
5 out of 5
by George from New York

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Best Sheraton you will find.... excellent kitchen, perfect location, Enjoy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Schloss Fuschl, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. George, thank you very much for taking the time to give us a feedback regarding your last stay. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your stay and enjoyed your time at the Sheraton. A positive response like yours is still the best motivation for all of us and helps us to keep and improve the standards of our quality and services. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you soon again. Best regards from the Fuschl lake i.A. Magdalena Kothbauer Assistant Front Office Manager Sheraton Fuschlsee-Salzburg Hotel Jagdhof
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Syed Azfar from sofia

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, staff and location. However no air conditioning in the rooms made for a slightly uncomfortable stay in the middle of a heat wave.
4 out of 5
by David from Manchester

Stylish if not 100% comfortable

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great quality hotel with excellent breakfast but needs to invest in aircon for hot summer nights.
4 out of 5
by XIAOMING

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tina from Taiwan

No air-con

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
The regular room is average comfy. If there is air-con will be better. The suite is quite nice and valuable and with air-con.
5 out of 5
by Martina

Great hotel for families with small children

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel for families with small children. It started with a small gift for the kids on arrival. Friendly and helpful staff. Very good restaurant with great childrens' menue. Nice indoor pool. Only thing one could wish for would be some additional toys on the little playground.
5 out of 5
by A Aziz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels