Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is about 30 minutes east of Salzburg. It is located at a lake in the countryside. He check in was quick. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The only downside was carpet flooring...but that is more a personal opinion. The bathroom is modern but the room could need a touch up. They are comfortable and spacious though. The downside of the stay was the restaurant attached to the hotels it was under construction for some renovation and is scheduled to be completed by mid December. If I would have know it prior to my arrival I would have eaten something in Salzburg or surrounding area. The staff try to make the best out of the situation. We were able to mix buffet style food with a la carte orders. The hotel staff in general was very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed my one night stay. Wolfgang See and other smaller towns from the Sound of Music are not far away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good day. it´s great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and it would be a pleasure for us to welcome you soon again. Best regards from the Fuschlsee i.A. Magdalena Kothbauer Assistant Front Office Manager Sheraton Fuschlsee-Salzburg Jagdhof
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY,NY

near salzburg

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
great place to stay, relax meet with friends
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with style

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent breakfast with vast array of choices - breads, cold cuts, hot dishes, fruits etc. Though I did not get a room with a lake view, the surrounding is very serene and next to golf course with a waterfront.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very good hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
The AC doesn't work in the Rooms .... Otherwise a great place to stay ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quiet hotel. very comfortable

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: nothing
Location: beautiful place
Perfect stay. We had fun.Great stay. I don't have anything more to say.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2016 by Sheraton Fuschlsee-Salzburg Hotel Jagdhof, Hotel Management
Good day, thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback regarding your stay. We are really happy to hear, that you were satisfied with the service of our hotel and everything. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again soon. Best regards from the Fuschl lake i.A. Magdalena Kothbauer Assistant Front Office Manager Sheraton Fuschlsee-Salzburg Hotel Jagdhof
1 out of 5
by Chi Hing Tony from Hong Kong

Take care the credit card guarantee

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Overall is good. But...... They request me to provide credit card as for the guarantee, thus I give the credit card for them. They charge us over one hundred euro without notification. I send a lot of emails to request them to check why charge me this money. Finally, they replied “As there was a problem with our system, the € 139,86 were charged by mistake, but we already credited them back to your Credit Card.” This is totally an unbelievable!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of an update.....

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Very disappointed with this hotel. We were really looking forward to staying at this hotel as the reviews we had read were fantastic. The hotel from the outside is quite nice however, the rooms are very tired & in desperate need of an update. The staff were friendly enough & they were accommodating to our requests. We stayed for 3 nights from Christmas Eve & upon check in we were told that only 1 restaurant was open for dinner due to it being Christmas Eve & there was also no room service available, which we thought was pretty poor. Luckily we had a hire car so we could drive into Salzburg to get some food (the hotel was charging 150Euro per person for dinner). This hotel has a 4 star rating it is more like a 3 star.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016 by Schloss Fuschl, Hotel Management
Good day, thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback regarding your stay. We would like to inform you, that we begin to renovate our wellness area and the next part of the rooms in the first half year 2016. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again soon. Best regards from the Fuschl lake i.A. Magdalena Kothbauer Assistant Front Office Manager Sheraton Fuschlsee-Salzburg Hotel Jagdhof
5 out of 5
by George from New York

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Best Sheraton you will find.... excellent kitchen, perfect location, Enjoy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Schloss Fuschl, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. George, thank you very much for taking the time to give us a feedback regarding your last stay. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your stay and enjoyed your time at the Sheraton. A positive response like yours is still the best motivation for all of us and helps us to keep and improve the standards of our quality and services. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you soon again. Best regards from the Fuschl lake i.A. Magdalena Kothbauer Assistant Front Office Manager Sheraton Fuschlsee-Salzburg Hotel Jagdhof
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Syed Azfar from sofia

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, staff and location. However no air conditioning in the rooms made for a slightly uncomfortable stay in the middle of a heat wave.