Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Jan

34 acres of beautiful gardens, comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Really beautiful property that is well maintained. The property itself had lots to do with the elephants and the local Thai village. The food was very good as well. Loved the breakfast that was included in the room. I wish the other restaurants and the piano bar was opened as there isn't much to do at night and the there isn't any thing to do close to the property. Really enjoyed the spa and the Thai massage I had.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful resort. Older premises, but lovely, laid back & comfortable. Had a great Thai massage, explored the traditional Thai village On site, great organic food & easy to eat vegetarian.
4 out of 5
by U. Viputyikul from Bangkok

Sampran Riverside Hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice river view,quiet place,relaxing my mind!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Beautiful place,quiet and peaceful place I ever stay!great authentic Thai foods breakfast..great..great..great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Perhaps you need a car to getting around town. Maybe for me I felt that the shopping was great. As it was little for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving us your feedback. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best green break from the big city

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
It's my second time to come within 3 months. I just love this place and would always come back whenever I can.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review and returning to stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoy your visits and look forward to welcoming you again. Best wishes
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for two nights while visiting our daughter who lives and teaches in Sampran. This is the only place to stay in this area. It does have lovely grounds and facilities and has nice history. Its a very easy 45 minute taxi from down-town Bangkok. Lovely pool, comfortable bed, clean room and great daily breakfast buffet. The services was perfect. I would definitely stay there again, if I ever am back in Sampran.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for leaving us your review and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Best wishes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Good for family

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Nice hotel , good swimming pool, lots of activities to do with family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Sampran Riverside, Hotel Management
Dear Kelly, Thank you so much for your comments and hope you enjoyed your stay with us. Best wishes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan - USA

Niciest hotel in Sam Phran.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Rooms just ok. Pool, breakfast area, grounds really nice. View of river great too. Very nice spa - great massage although a bit pricey.