Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Barry

relaxing stay

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great time, staff friendly & helpful , would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Resort for family trip

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Nice experience staying with Oriental Beach Pearl Resort. We have fun with I stay with you. All facility is good and new. only one concern is hotel staff, this is my opinion you manage should stay support during weekend or long weekend to consider and make conclusion on hard case, We have some problem but hotel stuff unable to make it close faster then we wait to close issue for 1 hr. And during period time 11 AM most of customer check out at the same time, Transportation from room to front desk is very bad traffic, 30 min after called. need to improve this as well. We hope you getting my concerned you will be best hotel. Thank you. Best Regards, Burin_B
5 out of 5
by Stella

Nice relaxation resort

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Nice resort for relaxation. Had a great family bonding time there. Will definitely return soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Family friendly resort with a nice beach close by

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Quiet location and close enough to beach on a scooter. Kids could entertain themselves. The pool is great with nice big slide.
Cons: The mini golf need some tracking on the surface. The bar in the pool can have an upgrade. Cleaning of the villa was done very late in the day.
Location: Dolphin Beach very close to the hotel (on a scooter). Great beach with some nice restaurants on the beach. We did a SCUBA course with Hua Hin Divers.
Good experience overall. Comfortable villas with good amenities. Great pool. Well stocked cafe. Restaurant very good too. We stayed for a week and hired scooters from the hotel to get around. Spa facilities on offer. They have a pool table and mini golf facilities.
5 out of 5
by Jens

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by john

Samroiy yod trip

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great area, clean long beaches, Resort very clean, friendly staff. Every property has sun beds and rooftop spa bath. Easy to get around the local area as not much traffic. Lovely relaxing place to stay, will go back. Nothing bad too say about resort
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Secluded holiday

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay. Very Thai style breakfast but tiny pancakes, bacon and eggs too. We BBQd on the roof, couldn't get the jacuzzi working but the swimming pool was salt and nice and deep. If you leave the hotel turning left and left you can walk along the beach and find many restaurants and cafes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australian

Overrated

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The pool, and water slide for the kids.
Cons: Bar staffs attitude,
Location: Not a good location
The air con was poor, beds were very uncomfortable, we had ants and cocroaches all through the room. Pool was beautiful but very dirty and slimy around the swim up bar. The restaurant/ coffee shop staff were very rude. Breakfast was average. The location is not so great. Definitely not 5 star.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, NSW Australia

Over priced

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Wotif
First night electricity kept tripping out and the rooms was 40 degrees so very uncomfortable sleeping... Pool was very dirty around the swim up bar erea. Breakfast didn't meet expectations of a 5 star resort.