Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by John

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Internet was the worst I have ever experienced and no venues around the hotel. Won't be staying again.
3 out of 5
by Jason

A lot of trouble getting there for little return

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Be prepared to leave your car in town somewhere because they have no parking and you have to hire scooter boys to take u there with near no bags Bumpy unsafe travel if u have kids or you don't want your lady falling off on the rocks and you have to pay them and the ferry maybe just taxi to the ferry. Beachfront does not mean on the beach there we paid the high price for beach front unit and we could not see the beach from our hut. It is a small beach as well the locals border all sides and if the tide is out so is swimming for 6 hours
5 out of 5
by karl

Lovely tranquil stay

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to unwind from the hussle of Davao. The ferry ride back was a little rough but the hotel is ideal to de-stress
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the view is superb facing Mt. Apo

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
We were the only guests at that time, glad to have a personalized service by Marg, staff are nice, food are little bit expensive but tasted great, We enjoyed our stay and it was a memorable one. Cottage prices are great deals for a very nice resort.
5 out of 5
by Woodrow from California

Great

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
I had a great great great time at the resort..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hidden Gem!

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Internet signal is very bad but it is not the hotel's fault. The island needs more towers.
Location: The hotel offers excursions and they do have a nice little tikki bar but primarily this place is geared to RELAX.
What an amazing place, with the exception of internet access. Personal butler (Erving) what a great guy! Owner is personally involved and engaged with guests! Very pleasant and relaxing place. Staff bends over backwards to accommodate. Manager even constructed a makeshift tower to mount a wifi booster at my bungalow. Food was very good, reasonably priced and a very expansive menu - something for everyone. Delivered right to your accommodation or the beach if you prefer. The gardening is absolutely beautiful and the property well maintained and constantly being improved. Free ferry to Davao. Not a downside but a lot of units are built into the hillside so there are a lot of steps/uphill pathways - 216 steps to a beautiful Jacuzzi/cool pool, fed from the mountain spring! Which you need after all the steps!
5 out of 5
by KeVonne from Honokaa, Hawaii

Amazing Place

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
The pictures of this resort, don't truly show how WONDERFUL, this place really is! The service was amazing from the personal butler! The food is gourmet! The service is Great! I'll be sure to return. If you have the opportunity, PLEASE COME HERE!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Only choice if you have no other option

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Very poor facility (old bathroom & noisy old style aircon). The beach is not great to swim in. Staff are very nice though. Dinner outside on the porch or on the beach is lovely. Food is not bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Paid for 5 nights. Stayed one night.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Location is stunning
Cons: Sell it to a company that can run a hotel.
Location: We ordered a boat tour for the following morning. In the morning, the boat tour could not be mustered together. We were the ONLY guests.
Breakfast was not edible. I ordered the "American" breakfast. It was not edible. Nothing about the food was even ok. This is a resort in a beautiful tropical setting but you are stuck at this resort unless you want to ride for an hour each way to Davao. There is no place to buy some food. No place to eat. The resort has no eating facility, just a kitchen. You can eat at the water or at your room but the food is brought plated to you. There is no café of any kind. There also was no hot water. We checked out after the first night and breakfast. And also be aware that anything that Expedia says about breakfast being included is not correct. Expect an additional 6,000 - 12,000 pesos (150 - 300 us) a DAY for additional charges.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p. m. t. Norway

Nice staff and nice with a personal butler.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
It was not easy to get there in the late evening when my flight was delayed. You have to go there by boat, but the last boat was gone. We managed to get there by car but used more that two hours and the road was very bad. Very nice staff there and a nice place by the beach. Quite place with not so much people. The wifi connection was very slow.