Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by ROBERT from NY, NY

Music and Fun

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
This property is in the ideal location for fun !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Top beaches, restaurants, and DR experience.

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: Our top floor room had 18ft ceilings with generous patio and full cooking facilities. Hotel has generator so we were never without power.
Location: The beaches are fabulous. See Turtle Tours for snorkelling and diving. Take a day trip to Playa Bonita and surf or walk the board walk.
Las terranes offers up a beach that does not end, fab French and Italian restaurants. You choose - make it a quiet getaway or party the night away.
4 out of 5
by Dominique from bordeaux

pas grand chose à faire à las terrenas....

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
Appartement très grand grand, chambre calme, résidence surveillée 24/24, très grandes terrasses, pas de clim côté séjour, celle de la chambre est assez bruyante. Literie un peu ferme. Connexion wifi quasi inexistante
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Great Stay, friendly and accommodating staff. Would definitely come back here next time we are in Las Terrenas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Disfunctional

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Clean, very nice exterior, nice architecture, close to beach, restaurants and shopping. BUT, interior left a lot to be desired. A/C missing in common area (pipes still there, but painted over), very basic older furniture (sparse), old TVs, almost no decorations, windows very difficult to lock, almost no hot water, etc, etc. Thankfully, we (family of 4) only stayed there 1 night on our way around Samana peninsula, so it served our purpose of just a place to sleep. Shame, though, because if someone invested a few dollars it could be nice. But it's not. would have been very unhappy spending more than a night there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel. Very nice place with friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice comfy hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place. Not top of line, but no issues either.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Good Hotel.
5 out of 5
by LUIS

Great Hotel in City Center

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Very Nice hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2015
Muchas gracias!!
5 out of 5
by Samantha

Great, inexpensive place to stay in LT.

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Wow! Caribey is a great place to stay in Las Terrenas. I had previously stayed in another hotel ( not mentioning names ) and paid a lot more for a lot less. The apartment was HUGE, with a fully stocked kitchen, living room, large bedroom with king sized bed, bathroom and a separate area to get ready. The location of Caribery is PRIME and you are directly across from the Fisherman's Village and walking distance to everything else. The rooftop pool is amazing, I was not expecting it! You will have a view of the entire Las Terrenas beach from up here! Definitely recommended.