Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bien

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels
No esta mal con relacion al precio
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Nada Mal

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels
Me pareció bien.... buen ambiente, buen servicio, buena comida, de seguro volvería. Muchas gracias por el trato ofrecido.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mercedes harrigan

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels
El hotel estuvo bueno, pero le falta mejorar un poco mas el servicio del restaurante hay muy poco empleado y por la cual no le puede n prestar mucha atención al cliente . Pero en lo demás me encanto . Y mis hijos no le gustaron la pizza estaban malisima .
1 out of 5
by Liz from NYC

Hotel HELL!!!!!!!!

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: The day I left Grand Paradise Samana
Cons: Shut the doors to Grand Paradise
Location: NOTHING!!!!! every day trip I booked was canceled by the Expedia trip representative for the hotel and Expedia, her name Annie
Day three I had a massive flood in my room...water poring from the ceiling of my room, I went to the front desk to report and was told to wait, I went to my room and packed my belongings and waited for the manager. The food was not edible at all, had stomack problems for the entire trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from NY

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: The beach and show program
Cons: Modernization is necessary and rooms need to be fixed
Location: Beaches, Las Galeras, Tours
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jose from New York

Good hotel for the price

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels
Is a decent hotel for the price, is very quite, the location is great, the beach is very calm, in fact so calm that it feels like a lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by . from .

Katastrofe Total

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels
Il mangiare non era fresco nei primi 3 giorni. Ho perso dei vestiti e dei pagnolini di mia figlia piccola . In bagno hanno le vecchie istalazione tutto rugine. Le decorazione in camere non moderne tutto vecchio. Manca piu diversione.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fabio from Colombia

Kids had a lot of fun

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels
Beautiful beach, good value for money in the premises and service. Food not so good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by morris from new york

Beautiful grounds beach is ok...

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: Grounds were beautiful. Once you enter resort you feel you have entered paradise . Very sunny while I was there so that helped a who.e lot
Cons: Animation team should have more shows that entertain rather than pick you out of a crowd and make you participate. Laughing at other people isn't nice
Location: Playa rincon, playa Madame , playa fronton, I personally didn't get to go to el limon but will be back to go there.
I went to las galeras samana to enjoy the beauty of nature and boy did I enjoy it. There is nothing more beautiful than seeing a mountain backdrop to the beach you are in. This resort has a beach that is just ok , all beach around this area are ok. If you happen to venture out and go to playa rincon or fronton or Madame you will probably enjoy more. There are many people that will charge low prices for these trips so just ask around .everyone in this area is very friendly and are always willing to help. Be nice to them they will be nice to you. Remember this is a area with many poor people so if you can help do it. If you can't help with money just please smile. As far as hotel goes it was in great conditions room clean, food wasn't the best every night but there was always variety. Animation was ok not great but ok. I strongly recommend playa rincon best beach around this area .