Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disaster

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Reception negative attitude and to check in was very slow and stressful even I reserve 1 month ahead The food buffet does not have a lot of options
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nice overall however air conditioning is not that good. Communication about hotel amenities toward the clients lacks. No iron in room. Snack bar needs improvement. Poor lighting in room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close of the beach

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice food , good staff. I had a good time with my family
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

The location was the closest thing to paradise!

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: The location is idyllic. The staff were lovely, particularly Carlos (bell boy) - I felt compelled to tip him very generously. He was so helpful!
Cons: The rooms could benefit from renovations/repairs.
The hotel is set in a lovely location - palm trees, fantastic beach, etc. A true tropical paradise. Staff are lovely. There was live entertainment available, the food was quite good, the pools were lovely. The grounds are nicely kept. The rooms are not very modern, so if you are prepared for that you will be OK. We had an issue with our plumbing, however they responded quite quickly to our concerns.
1 out of 5
by Crismel from Dominican Republic

Don't waste your money: disaster hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
I had read bad reviews of this hotel, but did not bring them, as i had been in the hotel that they have in Puerto Plata, and I did not feel bad; but that was a serious mistake. For starters, employees are visibly bored and unmotivated, you asked them some drinks or something you took in the buffett restaurant and they said: are there, go and take them; Second, when we returned to the room in the afternoon, it was not cleaned, called four times and told me they were going to and go clean, I asked them at least a towel for my little boy and even then I attended, I had to say call the customer service Hotels to tell them as we were treating us and it was who came to meet us, was really unfortunate, I felt very helpless; third: Christmas Show left much to be desired, was not at all what was expected by holidays that we are. In general, the facilities look sloppy and lack of embellishment, the food was monotonous and did not have good taste, the room smelled bad, I do not recommend this hotel and would never return.
5 out of 5
by mª dolores

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Saidy

Great

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent
4 out of 5
by Saidy

great

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Old hotel that needs a makeover!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
I was actually expecting more from this resort. Some aspects of the resort were really nice, but it was lacking in others. The check in was slow and unorganized. The restaurant staff was lacking in customer service. One of the bartenders on the pool bar was rude. The facility needs a makeover. The beach was breathtaking! The setting is beautiful, but I will not be returning to this resort. I have very high standards.
4 out of 5
by Jose from New York, USA

Almost everything was fine....!!

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Almost everything was fine, but me and my family talked about the night show and I really don't filled our expectations ....... I had been before in this beautiful hotel, but apparently this part have to work hard another time to be equal again