Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pembroke pines, Florida

Nice hotel. Close to beach

Posted May 19, 2017
Great room. Lots of space. Great food. No wifi. Avail for fee. Still did not work. Reception personnel. Need training in customer service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Even free won't worth it!

Posted Jan 12, 2017
What a nightmare! We arrived to the hotel around 6:00 PM, guess what? They couldn't find our reservation. We had to wait an hour to do the check in, since we did late check in all restaurants were booked but the guy at the from desk "went above and beyond to accommodate us at the Japanese restaurant at 8:50 PM! We arrived at the restaurant at 8:45PM and guess what?? The reservation was not found!!!! After going back and forth for more than 20 mins, Pedro was able accommodate us at the Restaurant. THANK YOU PEDRO!! The restaurant is nice and they cooked in front of you, food was EXCELLENT (only at the japanese restaurant, the buffet is below average) drinks were terrible. My 4 years old son (who loves sugar) told me daddy this juice is too sweet. Looks like sugar and water. You can imagine how sugared their drinks are!! They use cheap cheap cheap liquors! on the way back to the room we noticed that the AC wasn't working. After calling to the fronk desk the "technician" came to the room and told us that we must change rooms because he couldn't fixed it. After waiting for more than 45 mins, Decided to called the front desk and was told to wait another 10 mins..... After 30 mins (no call back from the front desk) decided to call again, this time I was told SORRY FOR THE INCONVENIENCE BUT THE HOTEL IS FULL! Not remote tv in the room and since the hotel was full another one couldn't be provided. Don't go to this hotel! Period!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Hotel lied and stole my payment, terrible service

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Worst service I have ever encountered. Its also far away from Samana and isn't nice enough to be a "resort". Its not worth the location.
Cons: Service was an absolutely zero.
Location: There was nothing to do, very remote.
I booked and paid on Orbitz and we paid a taxi to drive here. This is way on the other side of the Island, so the taxi itself was around 30 min from Samana. When we got there, they could not find our reservation. I went on a computer to show them my Orbitz confirmation and payment history but their systems are so old it didn't matter. They were incredibly unhelpful and told me to take it up with Orbitz. No "here's a water while we call them". Simply a sorry we don't have it, move out of the way. Its almost $3 a minute on my cell, yet they would not let me use their phone to call Orbitz. When I get to the states and try to get a refund, they deny any of this happened and refuse!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Location hard to find, not enough sign. Food bori

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Location: Hard to find
No I will never comback Staf very boring Food terrible in the Caribbean no natural juice All inclusive but nothing to eat, they don't want to spend money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of Remodel

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel seemed quite old and not well maintained. Room had open circuit box with wires sticking out. A/C plugs in room did not work so had to recharge my computer and phones in the bathroom. Bathroom was newly remodeled and nice. Overall the hotel is very dated and needs complete refurbishing. They are building on to it and construction noise during the day was quite loud. They also worked on Sunday. Food was ok but normal buffet type. This hotel is probably the best option in Las Galeras as there is very little competition in the area. I would rate it a 2 to 2 1/2 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Awesome vacation

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Friendly staff. The rooms were clean. Beautiful beach. I liked how friendly they are with children. Great place for a family vacation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Contrast services

Posted Aug 12, 2016
The reception and registration process was slow , and the room was not ready. Miss Marlenys ( or a similar name) was not very polite a not even smile. By the contrary Johany and Ruth Berroa, employees of the restaurants were very amigable, friendly and gave super excellent services.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Regular

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Even though on the offer I took it because there was Wi-Fi and cable TV. The hotel front desk informed me that it the Wi-Fi was not included even though I showed my receipt. There was no cable TV service available only excuses were received. The dinner food was not great as expected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disaster

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Reception negative attitude and to check in was very slow and stressful even I reserve 1 month ahead The food buffet does not have a lot of options