Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by kirk from Rhode Island usa

Excellent

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Its was very nice.one suggestion.upgrade the bedding..overall great hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente lugar para ir a descansar!

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Lo unico malo fueron las almohadas duras, pero de lo mas bonito el hotel, son como villas, y esta a pasos de la playa , una playa super limpia y con servicio de comida y bebidas. Recomiendo 100%
4 out of 5
by ALAIN

10 jours au Play Colibri mars 2016

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Le Playa Colibri est un appart-hotel tres bien situé pres de la plage, nous étions dans l'appart 18 qui est celui le plus proche de la plage. La vue était donc superbe depuis la terrasse. L'hotel est séparé de la plage par une petite route étroite. L'inconvénient de l'appart 18, c'est qu'on entend assez bien les passages de 4x4, scooters, et surtout les quads (tres bruyants! et on en trouve beaucoup à Las Terrenas !). De plus le vendredi soir et le samedi soir, le bout de plage à coté du kiosque qui sert les petits dej devant l'hotel se transforme en piste de danse jusqu'à environ 20 h. Tout ça pour dire que si on veut etre au calme, il ne faut pas prendre un appart trop pres de la plage (mais alors on n'a pas la vue :( ). Le personnel de l'hotel répond à toutes les demandes tres gentiment. (On nous a meme proposé de nous changer d'appart car le bruit nous dérangeait au début, mais finalement nous sommes resté dans l'appart 18. Les jardins de l'hotel sont tres bien entretenus, et sont superbes. Le petit déj est compris avec l'appart, et la carte est correcte : fruits frais, oeufs, café, toasts, et on peut l'emporter dans l'appart. A signaler : des incompréhensions sur ce qui est compris ou pas dans le petit déj... Pour résumé je conseille vivement cet hotel, il faut juste faire attention au choix de l'appart si on veut etre au calme.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very familiar and nice hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: The design, the beach, the pool and customers...I recommended for people that look to have a great time with a familiar and peaceful environment
Cons: a bigger restaurant
Location: it is nearby the fish men town and many restaurants with fresh seafood.
I wanted to have to time out of my daily stress life and I got more than that!
4 out of 5
by Alfred from Nederland

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
drie heerlijke dagen in een ruime kamer met vriendelijk personeel
4 out of 5
by Toan

My second time here and love it!

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Went with the family, and had a great time. It's not a luxury hotel but it's really good.
3 out of 5
by Sonia from Brossard

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel calme
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Very nice hotel, near the beach

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Great location near the beach, nice rooms and the super friendly staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Postcard picture location on the beach

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Quietness and cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Wonderful quiet location with good restaurants within a kilometer or so.
Stayed for four wonderful days and had a very relaxing experience. Friendly and dedicated staff. Had the whole beach almost to ourselves. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for tranquility and scenery on a most beautiful beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellence stay

Posted May 6, 2015
Iwas great every thing clean facility nice and clean, good for familly and children's very quite, you got you own kitchen, the front desk agent was rude at nigth time , the guy tha help me the lugagge (juchy) was excellence when out of his way to help me, all the times with smile and said thank you, every time he see you ( how are you) may me feel welcome ,housekeeping vlean hood but two day without shampoo, when i see her i ask she said she was on her day off, her relay forgot. Beautiful garden , nice beach nice and quite.