Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience!

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Very clean and confortable. Food is great! Take the dominican breakfast! Hotel is quiet and the hotel staff is very friendly. Will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We loved it

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Very Nice place, clean, And beautiful. Staff excellent ! I love the spa, And the four hands massage ! We Will Come back soon !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grandioses Hotel mit Traumstrand

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Das Hotel ist grandios und sehr schön. Die Zimmer sind gross, sehr sauber und luxuriös ausgestattet (2 Badezimmer, abgetrenntes Schlafzimmer mit eigenen TV). Das Frühstück ist a la carte mit grosser Auswahl und frischem Saft, es ist im Preis enthalten. Wirklicher Luxus mit ausgezeichneten Preis/Leistungsverhältniss. Das Personal ist sehr nett. Der Hotelstrand ist nie voll und Paradiesisch. Da das Hotel in ruhiger Lage etwas ausserhalb von Las Terrenas ist, ist es von Vorteil wenn man einen Mietwagen hat und mobil ist damit man die Anlage verlassen kann.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LUIS A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Luxurious Resort and Hotel, WONDERFUL STAFF

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Cons: Nothing.
Location: However, the outside was not much to see. I didn't like La Terreras at all. If you are going to go into the city, please rent the ATVs.
This hotel was the best I have ever seen in my 38 years living. The service is TOP NOTCH, A-1, everything I asked for it was given to me. The staff treats you like ROYALTY. The grounds are amazing, the room is very comfortable and relaxing. I can write all day about the wonderful experience I encountered while staying at this wonderful hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MRY

Caribbean Gem

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Location, property, staff
Was in DR for a wedding that was about a 10 min walk down the beach and the Sublime stood out as being perfect as you could get multiple room condo/apt style suites. The grounds are beautiful, great beach, plenty of pool space. Great food for breakfast and lunch. Staff was all very friendly. Breakfast was fine but sometimes at lunch the service was a little spotty (slow but of course who is in a rush?) with when/how the food would come out for a party of 3-4. The morning of check out we woke up to no water in the resort which wasn't something pleasing when ready to spend the next 10-11 hours getting back to California.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Zandra from Vero beach

Great quiet getaway

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Very very nice not the best season if you want to see people very very quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by michelle c.

Truly sublime

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on CheapTickets
The hotel was spectacular, incredible value for the price tag. The location was amazing, set away from the busy downtown area but easily accessible by car. Breakfast was wonderful, service impeccable, the hotel grounds were beautiful with a breathtaking series of pools leading to a serene beach. My only complaint was the dinner, which was the worst meal we had in the DR. The setting by the beach was wonderful but the food itself was not up to the hotels standards and we were very disappointed. We are very happily in downtown Samana every other meal and felt it provided a perfect balance. I can't wait to come back! An added note- I would not stay here without a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by PAUL from Ann Arbor

Great Hotel!

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was exceptional from start to finish. The room was immaculate and the service was top-notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet beach paradise!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Couldn't have been better! Exceptional staff and accommodations. Serene hotel with exquisite beach and phenomenal food and service.