Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Is a great place to stay anda enjoy Samama. Amazing viene, excellent servicio and very nice facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by La Administración , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review os our property. We are happy to learn that your stay lived up your expectations. We want to thank you for your nice words towards our service and facilities. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Thank you very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bonao

Nice hotel , amazing pool view

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Good and polite staff. Nice rooms, big rooms with all comforts. It is like a small village, two nice pools, close to cayo levantado, there is transportation from the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by The Bannister Team , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our services. We look forward to welcoming you back to Samaná in the near future! Yours sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

amazing view ocean or mountain!!!

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Best hotel ever. Was there for 5 days and it was amazing. We paid for "mountain view" and we received a view with ocean and mountain. Hotel was so clean and nice, and spacious. Would stay here a million other times. The breakfast was delicious sit down with amazing view. Hotel staff was very kind and made us feel welcomed. Lobby is open view and gorgeous. They also had a mini mart with a very good selection of American and Dominican items.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Sales Manager , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review of our property. We are pleased to read that you had a lovely stay, and that you enjoyed our services and facilities. We work hard to create positive experiences for our customers with optimum services and facilities in order to make an unforgettable stay for you. We look forward to welcoming you back to Samaná! Yours sincerely,
5 out of 5
by Yesenia

Excellent

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
This place is simply amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you for your review of our property. We are pleased to read that you had a lovely stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Samaná! Yours sincerely,
5 out of 5
by Pedro from DR

awesome property in samana

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
i loved the hotel, very high end and a lot of attention to detail, rooms are huge and the staff is amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017
Dear guest, We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your review. We hope to count are your visit next time. -- Departamento de Reservaciones,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA, USA

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff was great. The views were great. The service was great. I would love to make this place home.
Cons: Keep up the good work
Location: Need car or taxi to travel approximately 15 minutes to the bay in Samana, or 40 minutes to Las Terrenas
The hotel staff was great. The views were great. The service was great. I would love to make this place home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Reservations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are very happy to know that our facilities and our staff made your stay pleasant. We hope to have you soon at home.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santo Domingo, DR

Nice hotel.. but

Posted Jun 23, 2017
The breakfast and restaurants in general tAke an hour to bring out your food as the hotel is under staffed this would be my only complain. The small bottles in the bathroom were supposed to be Acqua di Parma but Im pretty sure they were not. The few hotel staff were extremely nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017
Shower water was very cold, and very little water with higher temparature
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bonao

enjoying stay

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: facilities
Cons: rooms need better maintenance ( liking some pipes at the bathroom)
Location: close to the sea, nice location , you dont need to move if you need to rest, you can find anything there. starting cruises to whales and small island.
it is a nice place, it is like a small village.nice small port. the restaurants fairly god for the area and location.
5 out of 5
by Erika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels