Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dominican republic

Beautiful hotel bad manager

Posted Dec 22, 2016
The hotel is beautiful, its open to a marina rooms and big and confortable but hotel rules are outdated, we reserved 3 month in advance and we waited almost half hour in reception for reservation to come up, then she finally changed us, we went for coffee and had to pay because the hotel did not allowd to charge to room , its the little things that have to change to make hotel confortable . Every other hotel in the world hold a credit card to make guest life more easy. The hotel was empty and she gave us the fardest room ever and reception did not mention all the extras that expedia offered ipon check in( free 30 min massage , free breakfast anyways we felt as if they dont want guest coming into the hotel ! A true lost because all hotel need guest . We where passing by terrenas for a weeding near by and needed a place to sleep and We stayed for one night maybe will go back under the same conditions but with no espectations at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great hotel, close enough to the center of Samaná.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
This hotel is one of the best I have visited in Samaná. The staff is exceptional, always willing to help. The landscape and architecture are great, simple and practical. I had the two bedroom suite, it was very ample and clean; with an amazing ocean view from every room and the living room. The food at the restaurant Café Del Mar was very good. I will definitely be coming back very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Hotel is clean and relaxing. Staff is eager to please. Very enjoyable stay.
Cons: I loved everything about this place. Will stay again.
Location: Hotel is at the marina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn new york

Nice hotel perfect quiet elegant romantic

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The place is perfect quiet no parting just relax mode restaurant is nice,the staff are great,hotel is very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great finding

Posted Apr 13, 2016
We needed a hotel for a short stay in Samana on our way to another part of the island. It's was recommended to us by @travelleaderrd and she was completely right. The hotel has one of the best ocean views you can ask for. It's quiet and you don't have hundreds of people right next to you like in other hotels. The room was also great with a fully equipped kitchen. Service exceeded our expectations. Prompt, friendly and very accommodating. Totally recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Amazing

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Great hotel with a gorgeous view from the infinity pool and our balcony.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Nice hotel but not convenient to anything. No beach nearby. Staff not overly friendly. Shower never got hot lukewarm at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view and great services

Posted Feb 2, 2016
We had a wonderful experience while we stayed here. We would defiantly recommend this hotel to friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2015
beautiful property and scenarios. well maintained. casa del mar restaurant coco fish less sauce and better flavor. quiet. lots of resting!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to ride out a tropical storm

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: Décor, the staff, my suite, the facilities in general, the quiet, food at Café Del Mar, the Dominican Breakfast at Le Deauville.
Cons: Get rid of the moldy smell in the A/C. No leaks. Didn't like that the TV is in the bedroom. Would rather it be in living room.
Location: If you have a car like I did, Drive to Santa Barbara or Playa Rincon.
Very quiet, clean and hospitable place. One thing was the mild mold smell emitted from the A/C vents. The weather was such that I didn't need A/C on all the time and was able to leave terrace and/or balcony doors open and enjoy the light winds. After Tropical Storm Erika went through, there was a slow leak in the living room of my suite which I didn't really mind as I only had to deal with it for about a day. Loved working out in the gym and enjoying the view of the marina while doing so. The staff was one of the most attentive and friendly I've ever encountered without coming anywhere close annoying. I will stay at The Bannister again.