Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovery view

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The hotel is in a very nice location; the beach and surrounding areas are clean. The staff is friendly but the installations kind of look and need maintenance. The jacuzzi in our room was a mess with smelly water in it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel pool and beach increible view

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The food and service , parking , view , pool , beach , store supermarket , the room
3 out of 5
by Ligia from Carmel NY

Poor service

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Location was nice. No phone to call the from desk. They were not able to provide us with a wake up call.limited internet connection.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

European Style Hotel in a beautiful setting.

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: The Staff was amazing, very friendly and courteous. No language barrier. This hotel would be perfect for couples and surfers.
Cons: The air conditioner was not the greatest, but for one night, it was not a problem. There is no safe in the room.
Location: As we only stayed for one night, we did not venture off the grounds or local beach. I noticed two signs for surfing lessons along the beach
My husband and I needed a hotel for a single night stay. Hotel Atlantis exceed our needs. The setting is beautiful. It is simple, but quaint and elegant. The customer service was excellent, the food was delicious.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Mar 1, 2016
This was my 3rd stay at the Vista Mare and it was the worst. The dishwasher didn't work, the microwave didn't work the remote for the tv in the living room didn't, the towels in the bathroom weren't clean. We told 2 employees that were outside out room to clean or room and check the dishwasher they never went to our room. The room was never cleaned we also stopped at the reception area and tolf them the room needed to be cleaned and all the things that were broke in the room and the never sent anyone to the room. When I checked out I explained everything to the 2 ladies in the office they never apologized and the didn't offer any type of accomodation for the inconvenience. We will not return.
5 out of 5
by DANIEL

5+

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent Hotel, with a great sea view from every room, and excellent customer service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

View

Posted Jan 21, 2016
We had a beautiful sunset view of the Samana Bay. The food was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from near Chicago

Beautiful, clean, fresh

Posted Jan 17, 2016
It was a breath of fresh air. The apartments are clean and spacious and well designed. The shower was amazing. The sound of the surf pounding our little bay gave me the best 2 nights sleep I had in the DR. The staff were very helpful (we had a flat tire, and they offered to take it into town and get it fixed for us), and the service was impeccable. We came before the crowds in February, and so much enjoyed having a marvelous, uncrowded stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Awesome view !

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Great place, amazing view. Close to main attractions but need to have a car, not walking distance. Would stay again there if visiting Samana
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IA

Paradise, but not real luxury

Posted Jan 8, 2016
The views from everywhere on this property are to die for, the two private beaches are gorgeous, and the whole setting feels like paradise. The hotel itself is perfectly adequate, so long as you don't hold it to too high a standard. The apartments are spacious and well appointed, and have great views. Little things like an inexplicable half-hour wait for check in (with no drink to greet you), or the upstairs hot-tub draining down onto our patio, or the missing locks on the French windows, or the missing patio furniture -- all are charming idiosyncrasies if you don't think you are paying for a luxury hotel. The lack of hot water, though, had us complaining twice (they said they sent somebody to fix it) and then asking to switch rooms, which they obliged... only to find no hot water in the alternative apartment. Lovely place, but not really top-notch luxury.