Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Lesley

All in all a good hotel with good staff

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Had a few minor problems at book in but dont know whether that was the communication between hotels.com and the ibis or whether it was the ibis themselves. We had a downgraded room and apparently only paid for one of us. I give ibis there due they put us in a disability room which was better than what we were going to have although not what was booked. They also sorted (after asking numerous times for more payment) that we had infact paid for double occupancy. The hotel itself was very clean and they put special services on for the event we were attending which I found very impressive. As we had travelled with friends we enjoyed a nice atmosphere in reception on a night as we had drinks and food. Communication was a slight issue but I really feel the staff tried their hardest. If I was going back to Samara I think I would still pick ibis as my first choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Acceptable hotel too far from the center

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Friendly efficient staff.
Cons: Would be helpful to have coffee in rooms and at least a snack machine downstairs.
Location: Nice park, yet not a great path to Volga even though the river is close.
A basic ibis that because of a very not central location appears worse than a 3 star hotel.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Denmark

Great value for money

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels
Nice place, great breakfast, good standards. And affordable rates. Public transport takes you to the city centre in no time. We'll definitely use this hotel during our next visit to Samara.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent option for foreign travelers

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel is well priced compared to the Renaissance which is literally next door. There isn't much to see around the hotel, but you can walk to a very large shopping mall and there is a little park close by as well. It is reasonably clean and comfortable. I wish it had an exercise room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

inexpensive

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: Price and clean room
Cons: Breakfast could be better
Location: 20 minutes on a tram to the centre. But close to a beach.
Small room, but not a problem. Good value for money. A bit far from the centre, but not a poor location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Orkun from Istanbul

Nice Hotel In the cIty

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: It was economic and good quality
Ibis Hotel is a good quality hotel, we really enjoyed our stay. It was a family room and there were not too many things to complain.
4 out of 5
by David from San Diego

Great hotel a bit out of town

Posted Jun 15, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is really great, but a bit far from the town. The staff are very helpful and speak English which was really great. We really enjoyed our stay despite much time spent getting between town, the hotel, and the the train station - the traffic is terrible. The room was really great especially for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alan from London, UK

away frm centre

Posted May 11, 2013
The hotel is good, but located away from the centre. If you are travelling at a busy time it can take a while to get to your destination as samara has bad rush hour traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable for business travel

Posted Dec 27, 2012
Hotel is not as fancy as the Renaissance next door, and the staff's english is not as good, nor are they as friendly. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The restaurant is comfortable and serves a good breakfast and dinner. Overall at half the price of the renaissance it is a much better value.