Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff are not friendly

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
not good value hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to give us feedback. we are very sorry that you unhappy during your stay at our Hotel, We will work hard to do our best.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay but bathroom not clean

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our 1 Night stay at Swiss-bel. The bed was very comfortable! The bathroom was just not clean enough, lots of mould that looks like it has never been scrubbed. Breakfast was good also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Warmest Greetings from Swiss Belhotel Borneo Samarinda Thank your for taking the time to review your stay with us, and choosing us as your "home away from home" We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the food and beverage services during your stay and that the new spring beds that we have just placed in all our rooms where to your your liking. We will always try to improved our Service to make our guest satisfied. Thank You We hope to welcome you back soon
4 out of 5
by Trimanto from Jakarta

Err

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Quite comfortable. Did not expect bed sheet still being used with some dried snots stucked there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a bad hotel to stay in for business trip.

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is getting old need major improvement for its rooms. However, location is close to an old shopping center too, SCP (Samarinda Central Plaza).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

many things out of order

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff
Cons: wash curtains of the rooms on the "smoke free floor"
Location: Dayak dance ceremony, zoo between Samarinda and Balikpapan, toured the magnificent mosque
We asked for a smoke free room and our room was labeled as smoke free. But as soon as you opened the door you could smell the smoke. Our clothes still reek of smoke. The safe box in the room did not work.
4 out of 5
by Jentong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Business traveler from Jakarta

Reasonable rate for business stay

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels
Good wi-fi. bar is good. Food is average. Wine is too expensive.Good for foreigner to stay. Other in the area tailored more to local.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average Hotel

Posted May 19, 2013 on Hotels
Normal good standard hotel. The restaurant was not impressing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by On Behalf Of Management, Hotel Management
Dear SIr/Madam, Thank you for choosing Swiss-Belhotel Borneo Samarinda as your second home away from home for your recent visit to Samarinda. We also would like to thank you for writing us a review. We understand that you feel the dissatisfaction with one of our hotel outlets, however there are many improvement we have implemented in our Mahakam Restaurant. We are very please to show you the improvement we have made on your future visit to Swiss-Belhotel Borneo Samarinda. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jakarta

swiss bell hotel in samarinda

Posted Oct 2, 2011 on Hotels
this hotel located in front of the ocean. ask for a sea view. no hair dryer iniside the rooom. maybe we have to asked for ii. overall is nice to stay in this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by On Behalf Of Management, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Yenny, Thank you for choosing Swiss-Belhotel Borneo Samarinda as your home away from home. We also would like to thank you for your time to write us a review. We are very please to understand that you had a pleasant stay with us during your visit to Samarinda. Its an honor for Swiss-Belhotel Borneo Samarinda to welcoming you again in the near future.