Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cuenca

Lots of promise low on delivery

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: The drive to our hotel was amazing as we viewed some really nice infrastructure and art installations en-route. No opportunity to do anything nearby.
Our promised ride at the airport failed to show (an email detailing this omission ignored so far), so a cab took us to our hotel. The ratings and price suggested something more 'posh', as did the pictures. While the courtyard was very pleasing to see and breakfast in, the cold coffee, the slim pickings made for a meh experience for us. On the upside, we did have someone to let us in at 1:00 am, show us our room and give us our wifi info. They also were effective in fetching us a cab.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GOOD EXPERIENCE

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Quality of service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Only hotel in the Samborondon Area!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel difficult to find.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
No garage. Only one triple room in the attic, being carefull to not hit my head. Simple room nothing to highlight.
4 out of 5
by Todd from Aus

Great staff, very clean and safe

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is in a good area that is gated and hard to enter without a reason. The restaurants and shopping are walking distance. The hotel is really cool with a lot character. It is very clean and the staff is excellent and helpful. Parking is on street but very safe. I would recommend this hotel for a stay in Guayaquil.
4 out of 5
by Alistair from Harrogate

A perfect little hotel, ideal for a short stopover

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
A two night stopover after the Galapagos before returning home. The security in the area generally (guards at barriers on the roads leading to the hotel) was a little alarming at first. We'd heard that Guayaquil may not be the safest of places, certainly at night time, and that this may not be the place for a long stay. For our purposes however it was perfect. The hotel itself was charming and the staff were so helpful...complementary cold drink on arrival (very welcome), help with problems printing our boarding passes, arranging taxis etc. Would definitely go there again.
4 out of 5
by Nicky from mesa, AZ USA

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
it was very nice. comfy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Bogota

Nice area of Guayaquil, a little hard to find

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: The patio was nice and bottom floor looked cozy
Cons: not much, you get what you pay. Perhaps closer to a main street would be nice
Nice area of guayaquil, but hard to find. I was hoping it would be close to a main street, but the hotel is hidden in a nice enclosed neighborhood. Perfect for security and comfort, but not really for business purposes. There are a couple of nice malls nearby and restaurants are also pretty high end.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Beautiful property

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Very pretty and cozy property.
Cons: we came in late and there was only one staff member taking care of the property. He was very good and took care of all our needs.
Location: The location is in a private neighborhood that is a bit separated. But not far by taxi ride.
very nice hotel in a private neighborhood. The property is beautiful and staff is very accommodating. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
by Nicky from mesa, AZ USA

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice place. Great service. A little off the beat and path so the cab had a little trouble finding the place but the staff was very nice and helpful.