Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Viktor from Uppsala, Sweden

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel don giovanni, located outside sambuca di sicilia, surrounded by vinyards and farms. The restaurant has excellent food at a reasonable price. We had dinner on the restaurant balcony during sunset over the vineyards. It was so beautiful. The hotel staff speaks only very limited english. Overall a very good hotel with a relaxing atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Esslingen am Neckar

mein Aufenthalt vom 10.-12.03.2015

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Hervorzuheben ist die freundliche Begrüßung durch die Inhaber, Don Govanni spricht sogar etwas Deutsch. Ansonsten ist Italienisch angesagt.
Cons: die Beschreibung ist ok.
Location: siehe oben.
Die Hotelanlage ist sehr schön gelegen. Ein Auto zur Erkundung der Umgebung ist aber erforderlich, wenn man nicht 8 km nach Sambuca Di Sicilia laufen will. Der Ort ist sehr schön und bietet dem kulturinteressierten Besucher viel. Wer Lust hat, sollte den Besuch des Theaters nicht verpassen. Ansonsten Kirchen über Kirchen, die sehenswert sind. Auch das Museum ist zu empfehlen. Vom Belvedere hat man einen wunderschönen Ausblick über die Landschaft. Wer Lust und Laune hat, kann in den Weinbergen kilometerweit wandern und einige Cantina besuchen und den vorzüglichen Wein probieren. Außerhalb der Saison ist Ruhe garantiert. Sehr schön ist die Gestaltung des Spielplatzes für Kinder und die Poolbecken (mit einem Nichtschwimmerbecken).
5 out of 5
by snoopsmooth from Paris

Excellent

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel très luxieux, très confortable, chambres trèspacieuses, piscine de rêve, produits de qualité servis au petit déjeuner et au restaurant, acceuil très chaleureux. Petit bémol, devrait proposer un jus d'orange pressé
4 out of 5
by Christoffer from Stockholm

Väldigt mysigt

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels
Väldigt mysigt hotell i inlandet på centrala Sicilien. Vi var på genomresa och hade endast en natt där. Kom fram sent, men fick ändå en fantastisk måltid på kvällen med tillhörande vin. Väldigt familjärt och gemytligt. Hotellet känns i allmänhet som en mindre vingård, och har ett mycket fräscht poolområde. Vi var mycket nöjda! Nästan ingen på hotellet pratar ett ord engelska, vilket kan vara bra att känna till på förhand.
5 out of 5
by HBlack from Milwaukee

Most gracious and helpful hosts!

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels
A lovely spot, nestled amongst olive trees and grapevines. Giorgio, and his parents were unbelievably gracious hosts and helps is in every way possible as we tried to locate relatives and birth records from my companion's grandfather's family. We had a most delightful experience, excellent food, and so much warmth, it could only happen in Italy. The rooms are simple and lovely, well equipt and we would go back there anytime! Many thanks to the proprietors for a wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trevligt hotell i lantlig miljö

Posted May 15, 2013 on Hotels
Hotellet ligger på en kulle omgiven av vinodlingar och olivlundar någon km utanför Sambuca de Sicilia. Hotellet drivs av familjen Maggio. Pappa Giovanni har överlämnat management till sonen Giorgio, men finns kvar som inventarie. Även mamma Maggio deltar i hotelldriften och är den som möter en vid frukostbordet. Talar bara italienska men är väldigt trevlig och tillmötesgående. Vi hade bokat rum med halvpension. Där hade hotellet en något underlig tolkning av begreppet. Vi fick ingen hel middag utan fick välja 2 av 4, antipasto, primo, segundo eller coturni. God mat var det dock, men inte värt priset vi fick betala i tillägg.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a casa di zio Giovanni...

Posted Aug 31, 2012 on Hotels
Pulito e ben strutturato, con una bella piscina...L'hotel, in aperta campagna è solo forse un pò troppo a conduzione familiare...ci si sente quasi di invadere lo spazio della famiglia dello "zio Giovanni" con i nipoti che fanno i tuffi insieme agli ospiti e altri che scorazzano per l'albergo...il soggiorno però è piacevolissimo