Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Budget part is behind main building. Nice surprise for arrivals. Anyway in overal good. AC rooms with inside windows, rooms with fan are good value for money and most of them has windows facing outside or pool area.
3 out of 5
by Roman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kristen

Cheap and Close to town.

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed in the budget section of the hotel. It wasn't glamorous and was quiet loud. Fan was nice, and room the was clean. Couldn't ask for much else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
The room was okay. I guess maybe that is why it was cheap.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

corchroach on the walls

Posted Mar 24, 2016
One night stay in one of the cheapest rooms. The reception and 1st floor looked really promising but then we got out to the cheap rooms. The bathrooms were small and dark and the kitchen smelt bad. Our beds were made neatly, but is was the giant corchroach on the wall that made us not stay one more night!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and nasty

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The customer service, the cleanliness, the experience.
Location: You are within 5 minutes walk to the local bus station so that was handy.
The hotel was the cheapest available so we did not expect much but I would also never recommend this to anyone. The facilities are dirty and basic, I would suggest paying a little (20-40 tala) more to get a place you may want to actually stay for breakfast for!
4 out of 5
by Eldwin from Philippines

Walking Distance from Downtown Apia

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Value for money... Great for Transit passenger.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: The location, easy to find and in the water front of Apia.
Cons: Just maybe just a little bit more comfortable mattresses in the cheaper rooms, lol
Location: Location is great close to town and everything
Nice hotel we stay in a cheaper room, but was nice and expected for the price we pay anyway. But we pretty happy and enjoyed our stay. The staff were awesome, very nice and friendly people. Close to town and everything anyway. So I will recommend to anyone and will tell our friends about it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

問題多々あり

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: ザ・サモアン・アウトリガー・ホテル(ここは最悪)よりは部屋も広く明るいのでまだまし。料金もわずかに安い。ここと比較し慰めないと良い点は全くなし。
Cons: 上述のコメントに記載の点全て。
Location: 意外と市中心部に近い。 街が小さい所為もあるが時計塔、サモア中央銀行も近い。
C/I時、フロントのスタッフはコンピュータに情報が入っておらず、私が持参のバウチャーをコピーしていた。(オリジナルを返してもらってなく、翌日返してもらった)。部屋は2階だがエレベータは無く、スーツケースは自分で階段を運び上げるしかない。 バスタブはなし。 翌日街を散策するのにマップを貰おうとして、昨日で品切れと言われた。 昼頃1度帰ったがベッドメイキングがされておらず、日曜日なのでやらないとのことだった。C/Oの時スタッフ(C/Iとは別人)から宿泊料の支払いを請求され、既に日本でクレジットカードで払っていること説明したが、これでは2重払いを強いられてしまう。全くスタッフ間のデータ共有が為されていない。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Booking problems

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Wotif
We got there and they had no knowledge of our booking plus we had to pay more when we had already paid for the room. Helpful people though