Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to main shops, private

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: get the tv to work
I like everything about the hotel. It is close to every shops in town, private and secure. Staff were friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Can't recommend

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: get decent showers, and supply more amenities.
Close to town, but very noisy even at the back. The shower was useless, and the lever fell of in my hands on the first touch. Lack of amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Close to Town with good view,

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: A visit to Valima RLS house is good.
1.This hotel has a nice ambiance and the gardens are well maintained. 2. The rooms are of a good size and clean 3. The hot water runs out unless one is up early so early shower or 1200 4. The cooking is in the main poor, too much oil and insufficient vegetables 5. Breakfast a bit shambolic poor lay out with old fashioned toaster for all and no proper Baine Marie so it could be improved by better lay out and equipment 6. Staff have to learn a table served beer bottle should come with a glass and soft drinks with ice. 7. Two towels instead of one per person 8. Staff are all very friendly but more training required 9. Taxi rank very close, 4 Tala to town, local sim card top up close. 10. There is no ( prepaid entry account local drunks) Fia-Fia night To sum up this Hotel has great potential with unused facilities which is not realised I would stay again as it is all a compromise. I looked at the Tusitala Hotel which in the past was really great but no longer has that "character" and one wonders what the modernisation of Aggie Grey hotel will produce. The airport road is not the best and departure lounge PA useless there are no flight information screens.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Okay.

Posted Jun 12, 2015
My room was immaculately kept. The staff were always friendly, however breakfast was not the best and the wifi not being included and having to pay a ridiculous amount for it was a real let down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good location and basic needs

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The bathrooms were decent and rooms were spacious. Although we spent one night in the 'budget' room and it was not very nice. The general rooms nice.
Cons: New mattresses! They felt quite old and hard and springy. Not as in bouncy as in old and you could feel the springs coming through.
Location: Good location, right by Apia with a taxi stand across the road. Very accessible although no nice beaches close by.
Millenia is nice to stay at, the rooms are decent and staff are as helpful as they can be. The pool needed a clean and the breakfast isnt amazing but it serves your basic needs of somewhere to sleep and refresh. The bathrooms are decent but its not an ideal place to spend your entire time at and relax at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Close to Apia with great staff.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Rooms - nice size, tidy and clean. Great pool for families!
Cons: Beds may be past its 'comfortable - use by date' & need to replaced.
Location: Nice & close to Apia, markets, as well as other local restaurants.
Staff with friendly smiles are ready to welcome you every time. Smooth process checking in and out every time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

More negatives than positives.

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Very hard to rate as a group of us were spread out over a few different room types. Budget rooms which we DIDN'T book but were told was the only available room after paying for a standard room, should not even exist. Very small. Standard rooms have an extra bed but in terms of space wasn't that great either. Deluxe room was the best room, decent space. Cleanliness was pretty good. We were in room 10, we could hear people up and down the stairs behind us, and we're constantly getting complaints from people under us that we were wearing heels (we were not, neither were we stomping). Power kept turning off, apparently there is a limit to how many power points can be on at the same time. Clean shower, small TV, decent sized bathroom, although maintenance visited 2 or 3 times over 2 days because our shower was leaking into the room downstairs. One person at reception was not useful at all, actually quite rude. We were given false information on more than 1 Occassion by 2 different staff members. 2 people in our group paid for standard and for a budget room. We hope they realise this is NOT okay. Nice pool but needs to be cleaned. Bar and restaurant, security staff and porters are good. Good distance to Apia and taxi stand literally 10m from hotel. Probably won't stay again but would recommend if just wanting basic for reasonable price, just don't expect exceptional customer service!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

사모아 첫 여행

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
나쁘진 않았지만 그렇게 좋지도 않음. 관광지와 거리가 멀어 접근성이 좋지 못함. 시내와는 걸어서 갈 정도로 가까우나 그다지 볼건 없음.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JC

Stay close to Town

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Experience with Millinia I had hoped would mirror the pictures online. Disappointed with the service when checked in just followed staff member to rm and was told push zero for reception and that was it. The delux rm situated near pool which was great, pool gd size Your pretty much left alone which is great but when ring for reception takes a while the staff need to take note number of people in rm they kept leaving us a towel short..... we kept asking for another they need to check that everything is working eg lamps, light bulbs...... Breakfast standard the neef tk make sure its refilled fast enuf The pool was my high light tgea
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel/Motel close to Apia

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Easy location, relaxed atmosphere & cold, cheap beers.
Cons: The pool needs a bit of an overhaul. The green/grey pebbling doesn't really help the look of it, and was obviously a bit dirty and in need of a clean.
Very friendly staff and hotel very clean and simple. Located a few minutes walk from main street of Apia. Simple hotel/motel style with good airconditioning, very comfortable beds and pretty much the coldest beer of all the hotels and resorts we visited in Samoa. The staff were very friendly, and even opened the bar again for us as most flights get in late. Very easy to organise a the hotel shuttle for transport as we had about 8 people and there is also a Taxi company 30 metres down the road if needed. Food was well priced and tasty.