Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Upsetting

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Room lacked energy. Didn't feel like a hotel. Air con didn't cool off the room. Room right above the bar and restaurant. Loud and noisy at times. Room looked deceiving on images from what it really was. Normally you would want to stay at a hotel that would make you feel like your on vacation but it was the direct opposite. Bed was uncomfortable and tv was operated using antenna. Very bad signal and picture was staticky. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone that is looking for a place to relax and enjoy the island. Cheesecake served in the restaurant seemed stale and expired. The workers were kind but the place just didn't give the vibe that you were on a vacation.
4 out of 5
by Anna

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed myself. Just wish that the late check out fee was by the hour. I usually leave the island at 4pm and should be at the airport by 3pm. To pay half of the daily rate for less than 4 hours is a bit too much. Other than that...everything was above average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

friendly, warm and welcoming staff

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Perfect location for the conference we were attending. Pool was lovely too!
Cons: Having a few additional toiletry items would be nice - body lotion and body washes etc. Frangipani shampoo and conditioner provided was great!
Very inviting atmosphere with dedicated, warm and welcoming staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel with less-than-basic maid service

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Let's start with the good stuff. The food in the restaurant was very good and the service from the bar/restaurant staff excellent - very friendly. Now the not so good... I was put in a room at the front of the hotel which was right next to a noisy nightclub. That's OK when the nightclub is not operating (Sun - Tue) but I had to get moved on Wed night as the noise was unbearable. The cleaning service was appalling. Bed left unmade 2 of the 6 days, and after 4 days the soap, shampoo and toilet rolls hadn't been replenished once. In the 2nd room, I had a shower first thing Thursday morning - the shower handle came off in my hand, the soap dish fell off the floor and when I turned to my left in the shower I saw a foot long black hair from a previous occupant. The place really needs to get the basics right which wouldn't be difficult...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from the bahamas

Close to harbour views

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: The bar staff, pretty good people, good sens of humor, friendly .
Cons: Shower room, cleanliness, bed, pillows and towels.
Location: Next to town, you need a car to visit the island.
We got a room in the old part, upon the bar, so, it was kind of noisy until 12pm. Pillows and towels need to be replaced, bed a little sad, shower room needs good make up, very hot under the roof and ac slow to keep the room at cool temp.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool that doesn't work in the dreaded heat hotel!

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
It was really disappointing to see that the pool was closed for repairs during the hottest days. That was the whole purpose of choosing to stay there. There was no notice on the Millennium hotel website saying it was under repair and would be closed. If I'd known that I would not have stayed there. Also, our room was not serviced while we were there. We were out and about most of the day and night, when we returned at 1:30am I had to ring reception for fresh towels and advised them our room had not been serviced at all. When I checked out I asked reception what is their complaints procedure? She looked at me confused and asked what I was complaining about, I was then told that her Manager was away. She did not let me talk to anyone on site. Breakfast was not appealing and really did not have much variety at all. This hotel was NOT worth the money we spent here. Majority of the staff we came across we're amazing and really attentive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Talofa thank you for making the time to review our property. It is such an unfortunate to know that you have experienced these issues, but your point of view will help us improve on what we are lacking in progress, also we will attend these issues instantly. I apologize for the inconvenient services. We do try our best to be consistent with the guests. Your comment is very much appreciated. We look forward to your next visit. Kindest regards, Abbey
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Staff were great expecially in restaurant. Room was ok standard. Pool area was lovely. Close to town. For buffet breakfast was underwhelming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Abbey, Hotel Management
Talofa lava, thank you for making the time to review our property. We try our best to provide the best services to our guests. Your comment is very much appreciated and it will help us to improve on the areas that we lack in progress. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Cozy tropical motel.

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
I really enjoyed staying at this area of Apia...the Mulinuu peninsula, very scenic sunrise and sunset views from upper floors. Quaint and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Talofa lava, thank you for making the time to review our property. Your comment is very much appreciated. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay here. It will motivate us to maintain in consistency, and help us improve on the areas we lack in progress. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Pool

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great deluxe room, close to fantastic pool enjoyed my stay up until I moved to the standard room for a late checkout, I was not impressed.Room is like a lean-to looked like I had built it. Initially, I was told that a late checkout was not possible to stay in my deluxe room but I could downgrade to a standard Rm 11am -6pm and would be charged 1/2 the room rate which I agreed to and paid. After I returned to the room there was a knock on the door from the receptionist was saying that the boss said I needed to pay for full rate.I objected as I had already paid the charges and had a contract and felt this was an unprofessional way off managing the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Talofa lava, thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your comment will help us improve on the areas we lack in progress. It is unfortunate to have known your experience through the shifting of rooms due to late check-out, but we will address this issue instantly. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Abbey
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Great staff, facilities aren't exactly new.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Great staff, sweet people, Internet didn't work well in the room, facilities are a bit dated but clean, breakfast was minimal but enough to start your day. Staff was amazing, everything else was just okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Abbey, Hotel Management
Talofa lava, thank you for making the time to review our property. Your comment is very much appreciated and it will help us to improve on the areas we lack in progress Looking forward to your next visit. Kindest regards, Abbey