Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

nice and handy to every thing

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: choice of two room rates glad we went for the new part
Cons: the evening meal menu is very basic but well presented
Location: handy to markets shops they are all only a short walk
hard to make a choice from home but we made the best after looking at others after we arrived, it is fairly true to broucher compared to most others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Good location.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Location is good.
Cons: Spending money on up grading room furniture.
Location: Close to transport and town cetre
Hotel is "tired". Bed past its useby date. Bathroom needed good clean. We were not given the room we asked for.Curtains could not be closed properly Staff lazy except in dining room. Breakfast adequate. Overall disappointing experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Comfortable and close to Apia!

Posted May 31, 2016
Breakfast buffet is more of a continental breakfast. Nice & close to Apia & shops. Great pool & service!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great hotel for with excellent service

Posted May 16, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Excellent customer service
Location: Great hotel right in the heart of Apia, Samoa. Easy accessible near all the shops in town.
The hotel staff were so friendly and helped us anytime we needed assistance. Our hotel room was beautiful and clean right near the swimming pool area with fresh colourful flowers right outside our door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over rated

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Good location. Most staff were friendly
Cons: Plumbing, location of the air conn, vermin, staff training
Location: Good location - handy to town and sea
The room was nothing compared to promotion photos and description. Plumbing issues and a rat hole in the bathroom. No hot water one day. Air con was good but location meant a cold breeze whilst trying to sleep
4 out of 5
by Frances from Cali

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Nice looking hotel. Ok free breakfast. Prepare for mosquitos
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Lovely hotel, wonderful staff and beautiful location. The room was always clean and smelt fresh. Definitely going back there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Janine from Whangarei

Average

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Booked a Standard room which turned out not to be what the picture led to believe. Dark as windows were into roof space. Coffee and tea supplied but no jug. Bathroom had mouldy ceiling and floor was sticky underfoot. Promptly upgraded to deluxe room next morning. Deluxe room much better but after 1 night air conditioner stopped cooling. We were moved to another room. TV reception across 3 rooms very different. No folder in rooms with hotel infomation. Great location. Restaurant OK.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good base for Apia

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Good affordable bar & restaurant on site; wifi reception was poor and expensive (as it is for Samoa); staff always friendly and helpful; facilities in generally ok condition, but need more maintenance - lots of little hitches