Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel handy location close to town.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
I had a great stay@ Insel, friendly staff and they always make their visitors feel @ home.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
The room service people stole money in my wallet while staying there. So unprofessional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Apia city

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Location was good. Friendly staff, spacious room size. Nice view from the balcony.
Cons: See above
Room size is adequate. Toilet and shower was too small. Inconsistency with room cleaning i.e. fresh towels weren't always replenished. Buffet breakfast always ran out of food and wasn't replenished. Hotel also needs an elevator especially for the 2 & 3 level.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Nice Hotel, very convenient to the Hospital.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Quiet setting, free breakfast, nice staff
Cons: Internet provider was poor
Location: Good park nearby, tennis courts and great pool for a swim.
Loved the close proximity to the hospital, great sporting facilities with the adjacent park and swimming pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aus

Nice

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Good liked the service..could change breakfast menu sometimes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Clean, spacious rooms and staff always happy to help!! Kids loved the pool
I was visiting samoa for a wedding and it was central to the family I was seeing most days and the wedding reception at Robert Louis Stevenson gardens. I had a rental car so that was convenient too as I know my way around and it's nice not to be staying in town. I was traveling with my kids and nanny and a rollaway bed was easy and cheap to get $10. I visited savai'i and came back to Apia and booked a second stay. I would definately come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Comfortable Hotel in Apia

Posted Mar 6, 2016
The only downside of this hotel is the distance from the hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room close to Apia

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Wonderful location.close to Apia. The workers always dressed well. Rooms were tidied regularly. We lived bottom floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Location: $6ST ride from town. Convenience store near by and two restaurants. Robert Louise Stevenson museum a short taxi ride up the road
Hotel was ok. Plentiful breakfast but didn't change much over 10 days. Cleaners always seemed to forget to put the towels in and we had to ask for the tea and coffee to be replenished. Complimentary shuttle bus to town does not operate during the off season and the pool is shut on Sunday. The island BBQ on Wednesday night was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short vacation

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Cleaners could be more attentive to bathroom duties. Don't think the bathroom was mopped the whole 5 days we were there
Location: close proximity to everything. Great location
Really great stay . A young man called Joe attended to us. he was very courteous and very helpful. Lovely person to deal with. Likewise the receptionist who was on duty mostly at night time during our stay from 15th to 21st