Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from syd

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: rooms,pool,lobby
Cons: hotel staff to be more welcoming
Location: SLIDING ROCKS
The staff were staring rudely when i was walking to my car, felt very uncomfortable
4 out of 5
by Lopeti

Highly recommend...

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great friendly place to stay with very warm and professional staff. The Orator was a terrific place to stay and would absolutely love to stay there again. Only 10mins away from town but far enough away to feel you're in your own idyllic island.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Second time and not the last

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
This is the second time i've been to the Orator and I've not yet had a bad experience. The property is a very well kept and professional environment with a big space to relax enjoy a real itropical holiday
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, AUS

We'll be back

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Clean, good food and drink
Cons: Pool needs updating/retiling
Location: Only a 10 minute drive to Apia town
Right from check in the staff were helpful and went above and beyond normal customer service for our children.
4 out of 5
by sarah from Auckland

Relax in paradise

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Super relaxing hotel, beautiful gardens, spacious pool area, charming villas in the local style and the best staff ever. This is the perfect hotel for those who want to unwind....definitely not for those who need to be close to the action.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Matakana nz

Fabulous gardens and fantastic food. great staff.

Posted May 28, 2016
This place has really fantastic gardens. the rooms are pretty good too. Its a reasonable price. the chef has to be applauded as the meals are really fantastic. The fish dishes especially. Close to town and very quiet. Lots of mozzies though so be prepared. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Beautiful grounds.

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: The grounds and staff.
Cons: Some of the furniture, lighting in the rooms, sign about keeping personal items and shoes in room.
When you enter the Orator the staff is very welcoming and the grounds beautiful. However, some of the furniture in the room was a bit tired and the lighting poor. The pool area was clean, but many of the lounge chairs were falling apart and for some reason, graffiti on pool tiles. Stray dogs are an issue in Samoa and there were two friendly ones hanging around when we were there. Since the custom of the country is to kick your shoes off before entering a residence we did so at the hotel to our free standing falle. In the morning a pair of brand new sandals were missing. The staff found them, but they were chewed up by the dogs. The hotel didn't offer to compensate us for the ruined shoes. We didn't mind the dogs, but felt that the staff should have warned us about keeping shoes inside. The restaurant was just ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Beautiful place to stay!

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Gorgeous resort with comfortable villas and delicious food! Had a problem with the air conditioner in our room and the staff relocated our things while we were away so it was no trouble for us at all. Will definitely go again!
5 out of 5
by Joshua

Tropical Gardens

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Wonder stay at the Orator. Friendly staff. Kids enjoyed the entertainment at reception area during the morning. Great garden and swimming pools.
3 out of 5
by Rosa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels