Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Beautiful beach views

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: The proximity of the hotel to the beach was awesome with spectacular views across the south pacific. The hotel itself however was a little dated.
Cons: Quality of food, service, free wifi and a courtesy bus to the main town, Apia. Games & book exchange facilities would be great for a rainy day.
Location: Location was perfect for non-motorised water activities, however there was a cost for everything.
Our stay at Sheraton Aggie Grey's Resort was enjoyable. Our holiday was based around relaxation so this was perfect. This resort was stand alone and was a considerable distance from the main town approx 1/2 hr bus ride. The staff were very friendly however, quite slow in providing service. Food was average and also very expensive along with tours on the island. The tour desk did not work together with reception and if one was not available the other had no idea.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by David Stanton, Hotel Management
Talofa Catherine, Thank you so much for your recent review and happy to note that your recent stay with us was an enjoyable one. Our Tour Desk operates separately to the resort and is run by Samoa Scenic Tours, however i am sorry to hear that this caused disappointment during your stay. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Resort. Warm regards, David Stanton Hotel Manage.r
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Has to be my worst hotel experience

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Came here to celebrate my mums 50th for 4 nights and it was a terrible stay. Firstly we woke up excited for the buffet breakfast and when we got there we saw raw fruits which were close to being rotten and so many flys around, not a very big range to eat from we settled with the eggs. In the evening we requested a corkscrew for our wine, a staff member arrvied advising they didnt have any but he would try the bar so he took our bottle and pushed the cork through the bottle such a disappointment for a resort of that size. We also asked for a bucket of ice which they were charging 8Tala for , this was the first ever hotel we have been charged for ice. The staff at the hotel are great but they obviously dont have much to work with. The name Sheraton should not be performing under such poor circumstances.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by David Stanton, Hotel Management
Talofa, Thank you for your comments, and we are sorry we did not meet your expectations for your mums 50th birthday. Understand you have many options available when travelling to Samoa, we would certainly welcome you back to Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Resort. Warm regards, David Stanton Hotel Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Beautiful location

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Lovely spot with excellent amenities good food nice wine ideal pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by David Stanton, Hotel Management
Talofa Rusty, Thank you so much for your recent post on Expedia. We certainly appreciate your feedback as it allows us the opportunity to review our service and facilities. However we are delighted to note that your recent stay was memorable for the right reasons. We are lucky to be regarding as having the best pool in Samoa, which is a very relaxing spot for holiday. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Resort sometime in the near future. Warm regards, David Stanton Hotel Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Very relaxing

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: The pool, great staff
Cons: Food wasn't the best - very hot in the restaurant and fans not that efficient.
Location: We hired a car one day and had a great drive round the island exploring.
We were fortunate to stay in their 'low'' season. No one was there so extremely peaceful. The pool is gorgeous - one of the best we've been in round the Pacific. Perfect for 5 nights!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by David Stanton, Hotel Management
Talofa Leslie, Thank you for your recent post on Expedia.com. Happy to note that you enjoyed your time in the island, had a great opportunity to explore the natural beauty that Samoa really has to offer. We certainly appreciate your loyalty and look forward welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards, David Stanton Hotel Manager.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Hotel was OK. Great location. Food was so so. Staff were friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by David Stanton, Hotel Management
Talofa, Thank you so much for your recent post on Expedia. We certainly appreciate your feedback as it allows us the opportunity to review our service and facilities. Our friendly staff are certainly our greatest asset, and was so happy to note that our staff made added to the enjoyment of your recent stay. Our location and facilities only compliment the wonderful staff we have working at the Resort. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Resort sometime in the near future. Warm regards, David Stanton Hotel Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant hotel near the airport

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the airport and comfort level
Cons: no idea
Location: If you have to fly away early in the morning, this hotel is your best choice
Only spent one night before flying off to Australia. Very comfortable hotel with great staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by David Stanton, Hotel Management
Talofa, Thank you so much for your recent post on Expedia. We certainly appreciate your feedback as it allows us the opportunity to review our service and facilities. However we are delighted to note that your recent stay was memorable for the right reasons. Our friendly staff are certainly our greatest asset, and was so happy to note that our staff made added to the enjoyment of your recent stay. Our location and facilities only compliment the wonderful staff we have working at the Resort. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Resort sometime in the near future, hopefully for a longer stay. Warm regards, David Stanton Hotel Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Great if you want to stay put.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Great pool area, free use o kayak facilities, free use of net in the main area. Nice breakfast. Secluded
Cons: Room was very average considering the price we paid. Everything else eg meals and drinks were expensive. Happy was ok tho.
Location: Close to the airport. Far from town. Did not do many activities out of the resort as i only wanted to make use of the facility we paid for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by David Stanton, Hotel Management
Talofa Chance, Thank you so much for your recent post on Expedia. We certainly appreciate your feedback as it allows us the opportunity to review our service and facilities. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Resort sometime in the near future. Warm regards, David Stanton Hotel Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Beautiful and Relaxing Place To Stay!

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Hotel services are really good, the pool and grounds are beautiful and the beach (though small) is lovely. The staff are lovely and accommodating too. It is a very stress-free place to stay.
Cons: I would recommend an upstairs room if you want privacy outside, and there weren't any facilities for drying wet clothing (swimsuits etc).
Location: There isn't much near the hotel but there is a shuttle that goes to Apia every day and it's well worth the trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by David Stanton, Hotel Management
Talofa Sasha, Thank you so much for your recent post on Wotif.com. We certainly appreciate your feedback as it allows us the opportunity to review our service and facilities. However we are delighted to note that your recent stay was memorable for the right reasons. Our friendly staff are certainly our greatest asset, and was so happy to note that our staff made added to the enjoyment of your recent stay. Our location and facilities only compliment the wonderful staff we have working at the Resort. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Resort sometime in the near future. Warm regards, David Stanton Hotel Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great location,next to the beach

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A
Room and facilities clean and tidy,staff friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by David Stanton, Hotel Management
Talofa Andy, Happy to note that your recent stay with us was an enjoyable one. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Resort sometime in the near future. Warm regards, David Stanton Hotel manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Ocean front delight

Posted Oct 11, 2016
We stayed at this hotel at the end of our trip after having stayed in some less salubrious places and it was just lovely. We stayed in a Deluxe room which faced the ocean and it had a wonderful view. The beds are extremely comfortable, it had a tv with a lot of satellite channels (which came in handy at the beginning of our stay as we had caught stomach bugs) and the bathrooms are great. The food and drink prices at the hotel are quite expensive ($15AUD for a cocktail when elsewhere they are $7.50 - $12AUD) but you aren't disappointed with the standard and it's to be expected with a chain like that. It is also in a very convenient location for catching inter nation flights as its only 10mins from the airport. They offer shuttles to the airport for $8tala/person and will also make a breakfast "to-go" for you if you ask.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by David Stanton, Hotel Management
Talofa Kimberly, Thank you so much for your recent post on Expedia. We certainly appreciate your feedback as it allows us the opportunity to review our service and facilities. However we are delighted to note that your recent stay was memorable for the right reasons. All of our rooms have beautiful views of the ocean and it is certainly a delight to review great reviews from our guests who appreciate the beautiful water views. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Resort sometime in the near future. Warm regards, David Stanton Hotel Manager.