Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

What an experience

Posted May 23, 2017
Arrived late however were accommodated. Restaurant staff were amazing and absolutely accommodating. Thanks guys for a memorable experience!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Amazing natural setting, otherwise underwhelming

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast
Cons: Improved staff interaction, better lunch and dinner. The barbecue buffet dinner on Saturday was really tasty and good value, maybe run this daily.
Amazing natural setting. Rooms fine and clean but mattress way too soft, woke up with sore back every morning. Breakfast very good but lunch and dinner so-so and very expensive with limited menu, one lunch took almost an hour to arrive despite restaurant being very quiet. Staff were variable, some friendly and chatty but others seemed quite uptight and quite abrupt in dealing with guests which was in stark contrast to other places we stayed in Samoa. Snorkelling of the pier was nice but coral still a long way from how it was before the tsunami, but obviously this is not the fault of the hotel. There is a beach kiosk between sinalei and coconuts resort which does lovely chips which became our alternative for lunch. Overall a pleasant stay but underwhelming given the nightly rate that is charged and the extremely expensive average food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous place to relax

Posted Feb 18, 2017
We recently spent three amazing nights at Sinalei Resort. What a gorgeous setting beautiful gardens, great beach and a fantastic pool, water sourced from a natural spring that flows out to sea. If you want to relax and unwind this is the place, to chill out and enjoy. Try one of the massages at the spa, you wont regret it. The staff were wonderful as were the friendly owners, and eally enjoyed the fiafia night. Geat breakfast and the 3pm afternoon tea is a nice touch. Will be saving up to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Perfect spot to relax!

Posted Jan 5, 2017
My partner and I stayed at Sinalei for 6 nights in December 2016. Location was wonderful, right on the beach with kayaks and snorkelling gear to hire. My partner took his own fishing rods and was able to kayak out near the reef and throw a line out. The pool is a lovely temperature (cooler than the ocean) and looks out over the ocean. There is another resort just down the beach which you can dine at and a small store up the road for snacks but there are no other restaurants so be prepared to dine at the resort most nights. In saying that, the food at the restaurant down on the water is excellent. We ate down at the other resort one night of our stay and the food was great there too. We stayed in a garden villa - it was great for the two of us. It does have air-conditioning which is a must for during the night. The only slightly negative thing was that housekeeping didn't change our sheets at all during our stay - I would have expected new sheets every second or third day however this is only a minor issue and I am sure that if I called housekeeping and asked, they would have changed the sheets. I would highly recommend the spa - the massages were amazing! Also, it pays to mention that the hotel has a no children under 12 policy and for a young childless couple it was fantastic! Overall, we had a brilliant stay at Sinalei. The staff really made us feel welcome and ensured that we had a great holiday - we will be back!
4 out of 5
by bhavin from london

great stay

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
amazing location and great facilities. limited by illness otherwise would have used more of the facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington NZ

Great hotel for R&R

Posted Nov 18, 2016
I'd Recommend a sea view room, they seriously do have great sea views and worth that bit extra money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Highly recommend this genuine paradise!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: After 5 days of exceptional service, it would be easy to become complacent about the experience at Sinalei. It was, however, absolute bliss. We spent 5 nights there, staying in a garden room. The facilities were excellent and extremely comfortable. The food at the restaurant was divine – I especially liked the tuna niçoise salad! The pool and the private beach were ideal for swimming, and the loungers and palm trees rounded out all requirements. The staff were friendly and approachable, and went out of their way to help arrange transport and local tours for us. Our transfer was waiting for us when we arrived, and all subsequent transport was on time. Highly recommend!! Special shout out to the genuinely lovely staff who made this experience everything it was. Meke, your fire dancing looked amazing and we were gutted to have missed it. I can confirm that our later experience on Savai’I fell well short! Miller, thank you for taking a passing comment and creating a birthday performance that will not be forgotten. Nelson, your local tips were fantastic. John, we really enjoyed all of our chats. And we like your smile too :)
Cons: I have no complaints, except that the fire dancing only happens once a week and we missed it!
Location: Great beach. Resort organized day trips to Apia and the East Coast (including the To Sua Trench) which were ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Best holiday ever

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Cannot compliment Sinalei Resort enough. They made this trip our best holiday ever. The resort and location amazing and the staff excel at making you feel welcome and your stay relaxing and memorable. when we go back, we will stay there again. What the Expedia photos show is exactly as it was. swimming excellent both pool and sea, great day fishing, dining was wonderful, grounds beautiful. Highly recommend Sinalei resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tropical paradise with a beach front setting.

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Private layout in beautifully keep surrounding. Helpful and friendly staff.
If you are looking for a relaxing holiday in the sun then this is the place. I found all of the local people to be very friendly and happy to go out of their way for your comfort. We were looking for a holiday that provided very few must do attractions as we didn't want to disrupted from our long awaited promise of relaxing on the beach or beside the pool holiday. Kayaking and snorkeling was available 20 metres from our Falai and the 9 hole golf course was even closer. All these facilities were offered either free of charge or at a very low rate, and provided hour of entertainment and laughs. A lovely taxi driver was happy to pick us up from the resort and take us to all the locations we wished to see leaving us time to explore and return to the taxi at our leisure all for a relatively nominal pre-negotiated price. He was also happy to answer any of our questions about Island life. The staff at the Sinalei resort were friendly and really encouraged you to enjoy each day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Super friendly and relaxing

Posted Sep 25, 2016
We just spent 7 amazing days at Sinalei Resort. The staff are friendly, kind, and helpful - right from the first moment we arrived. The resort has great facilities with plenty to do - we swam, took the kayaks out to the mangroves and watch turtles, and played tennis. We visited many of the nearby waterfalls and beaches and also popped across to visit Apia. All easy to do from the resort. We ate at the restaurant several nights and the food was excellent - each dish tasty, with thoughtful flavour combinations. The fiafia banquet night and the band at the restaurant all added to making it a great holiday.