Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Sylvain

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

lovely hotel in samos

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: the service, facilities, staff, very impressed, will definitely be returning to this location and hotel as soon as possible
Cons: honestly there were no complaints
Location: all the local towns and beaches are worth a visit, a variety of lots of nice places to eat and drink, and many nice outdoor spots to explore
great stay in ino village, lovely rooms with beautiful views, such polite and friendly staff, nice swimming pool and bar, good facilities, highly recommended
1 out of 5
by John

Far from city

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Refurbish all rooms. Don't charge for beach towels.
Location: Cannot comment. Outside of Vathy town. You need a car.
We booked. We looked. We walked. Staff were helpful in trying to find a better room and there certainly are. Make sure if you do stay you ensure you get a renovated room.
2 out of 5
by Ed from UK

Faulty Towers

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Just got back on Thurs 5/9 after a 7 day stay after a previous week on Patmos staying at the superb Skala Hotel in Patmos Town which had the same Greek 3 star rating but was 5 star in comparison . We booked up for Ino Village very late and I can see now why there was availability. We had a sea view but was on the 4th level up some very steep steps so not ideal for lugging your luggage .Disabled people give this hotel a wide berth . Room was ok ish but the bathroom was very cramped. Horrible small shower tray with curtain that stuck to you and was very difficult to avoid splashing the floor. Hotel not very well located Closes beach not too clever and once again down a very precarious hill. On a positive note the femail staff were lovely and very helpful & I would rather not comment on the mail staff. Samos town was about half a mile away and not the nicest capital. Restaurants all very samey . We went 3 times to Lemonanica beach about 20 minutes away which was lovely and Andreas Restaurant was excellent. The reason we chose Samos was it was only 90 minutes by boat to Turkey and we visited Ephesus which was amazing. All in all Patmos spoilt us so if you want an average holiday go to Samos .
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by Jane from Sydney NSW, Australia

Great views of Samos from Ino Village Hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2013
Pros: View from the terrace, the pool, the friendly staff.
Cons: Having to pay for the air conditioning.
Location: On a hill, about 800m from ferry terminal. Easy walking distance to the main beach, good views of the bay and surrounding town.
We were impressed by the friendly, helpful staff, the lovely view from breakfast terrace, and the attractive pool and rooms, although this is the first hotel I've ever been in where you have to pay extra for the air-conditioning. We enjoyed the short walking distance to a very nice beach. We had a wonderful '6 degrees of separation' story here - we found out the owner had lived near us in Sydney and actually knew a late relative of ours, so this hotel will always hold vivid memories for us!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We enjoyed it

Posted Aug 29, 2012
The overall experience was really nice, starting with the staff being very helpful and friendly. The hotel is in a good location (15 min walk to the centre of Town Samos), very quiet and ideal for couples. Rooms are very basic but at the same time, very clean and air-conditioned (free if included in a package, otherwise a small daily charge). The atmosphere is very laid back and many couples were spending a lot of time just hanging around the pool. At the bar you can order most of the usual drinks (coffee, frape, cocktails...) and the guys working behind the bar are very sociable and funny. Breakfast is good and included (at least if you book by Expedia), and the dinner menu is mostly Greek food and not bad at all. There are a couple of beaches in the area and they are lovely (with sunbeds and cocktail bar), but to explore the island fully you should rent a car. Ask reception to recommend a good deal. We had a really nice time and if your expectations are at a normal level, I would recommend the hotel as a very nice place to relax and enjoy your holiday.
2 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice on the outside, shabby on the inside

Posted Aug 6, 2012
The exterior of the hotel looks very well-kept and the rooms online looked very nice. Our room however was located on the ground floor ( at the bottom of a hill so it felt quite like a basement) and the room was very old and shabby. Very basic cots ( uncomfortable) with dusty blankets in a very small room . The balcony was nice, however. Our shower was extremely old and basically just a shower curtain hung in the corner of the bathroom. We had booked a double sea view and for the price were not expecting much, but the room description mentioned eqyptian cotton sheets, designer toiletries, and a rain showerhead, etc, which there were none of ( in fact, there were no toilietries provided, so bring your own!). Perhaps the upgraded rooms are what we saw online when booking and I can't comment on these. The staff was not as welcoming/ helpful as I've seen elsewhere in Greece. Breakfast was ok-very standard. The pool was a bit dirty and oddly the water level was down about 2 feet from the top of the pool. Location was ok- about a 15min. walk downhill into Samos town (I'd suggest a cab for the walk up- about 5 euro). There were a couple of nice restaurants in Samos town but overall I did not like it. We visited several other towns and I would suggest to stay in Kokkari.
4 out of 5

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was nice, renovated deluxe rooms are really good but other rooms are old. Breakfast is ok. Swimming pool was a little dirty. We couldn't use it at all.
5 out of 5
by Johanna


Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was perfection ❤️ We loved everything, especially the welcoming atmosphere, lovely employees, the view, and the bright and clean rooms. We stayed in room 500, that was a separate little house, in the middle of the hotel and straight access to the pool- so we kinda had our own peace as there was no room next to us. The breakfast was fresh and had lot to offer. We had our 1 year old daughter with us and could not have had a easier holiday with her. Hotel arranged a rental car for us and helped with all our our questions. We will definetly go back and give a big recommendation of this hotel!
4 out of 5
by Mustafa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels