Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel high on hill.

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Everything
Cons: A heater for the pool very cold.
Location: Very close to everything.
Excellent place to stay with beautiful pool over looking Kokkari and lovely rooms and guest areas. Shuttle make it very easy to get to some of the best beaches in Samos.
5 out of 5
by Fatsolas from South Africa

Awesome holiday!

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great spot, near all the best beaches. The hotel is also not too big so there are not too many people around all the time. The staff is very attentive and helpful. The pool and view are both awesome!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cynthia from Berkeley, CA, USA

Didn't want to leave ever.

Posted Jun 6, 2012
Pros: The staff and the view. The breakfast is also wonderful.
Cons: No restaurant anymore in the evening.
Location: Excellent and very accessable.
This was the highlight of my trip to Greece and Turkey.The staff were superb and so was the setting and the wonderful views. I would definately go back there. My husband and I made friends with staff and we both miss them and the Island of Samos, and especially Kokkari where the hotel is. I can't say enough of what a wonderful stay it was at the Kalidon Panorama Hotel. Lovely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen

Overall the best hotel!!!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Really nice staff and breakfast
Everything was just perfect - breakfast buffet, staff, the view and location was so good. We loved our stay and would definitely love to come back and has already recommended the hotel to everyone :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by george D, Hotel Management
Thank you for ypour time and compliments for our hotel We are looking forward welcoming you back in our hotel on your next trip at Samos
5 out of 5
by Per from Viby, Sollentuna

Det bästa av allt

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Kalidon Panorama är perfekt. Gästvänlig och omtänksam personal, fantastiskt läge och fin frukostbuffé med strålande utsikt. Nära till underbara Lemonakia klapperstenstrand, där man njuter av lugnet och havsbruset i stället för skvalande musik. Promenadavstånd ner till mysiga Kokkari. Grekland när det är som bäst!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nederland

Erg goed hotel!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Personeel en service, schoon en netjes
Cons: Niks tegen gekomen
Location: Hotel is iets verder van dorpje, maar geen probleem om te lopen
Super vriendelijk personeel en goed hotel! Goede service en schone kamers en zwembad. Iets verder van het dorpje, maar voor ons geen probleem.
5 out of 5
by Emma from Västerås, Sverige

Fantastiskt läge

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels
Mycket trevlig och tillmötesgående personal. Frukostbuffén är mycket bra och fräsch. Hotellet ligger en bit ovanför Kokkari men utsikten är också väldigt fin. Vi gillade speciellt barens terrass där vi satt på kvällarna med utsikt över Kokkari.
5 out of 5
by Klaus from Eslohe

Bestes Haus am Platz!!

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels
Wir, meine Frau und ich, waren bereits zum dritten Mal im Kalidon Panorama. Es hat uns auch in diesem Jahr wieder super gefallen!! Das Hotel ist sauber und alle sind bemüht, alles für den Gast zu tun!! Das Hotel liegt etwas außerhalb von Kokkari auf einer Anhöhe. Der Ort ist in ca. 15 Minuten zu Fuß zu erreichen. Zu den beiden Stränden Lemonaikia und Tsamadou, ca. 1 km entfernt, fährt stündlich ein Hotelbus. Wir waren bestimmt nicht das letzte Mal dort!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by M en L from Amstelveen, Nederland

Mooi hotel. Locatie vrij ver van het centrum

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Ontbijt. Netheid.
Cons: Locatie
Hotel was netjes. Uitgebreid ontbijt. Mooi zwembad. Wel behoorlijk ver van de gezellige haven van kokkari. Zo'n 25 minuten lopen. Zeker berg op is best een klim. Met de scooter goed te doen, zonder scooter naar onze mening wat te ver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ted from 横浜市

リゾートにぴったり!

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Pros: とにかく眺望がすばらしい!
Location: 高台で眺望がすばらしい反面、周囲へのアクセスにはレンタカーが必要
テラスからの眺めがすばらしかったです(写真参照)。 清潔感のある部屋で、洗面(シャワーのみ)、収納、冷蔵庫等々、設備も問題なし。 スタッフの対応も気持ちよかったです。 朝食はビュッフェ形式で、バルコニーでおいしくいただきました。 夕飯はバーのみの営業のようで、利用はしませんでした。 ホテルは高台にあり、シャトルバスがあるようですが、夕飯時は皆さん歩いてふもとまで歩いているようでした。できればレンタカーを借りた方が動きやすいと思います。