Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic Time! The hotel was wonderful, the grounds were beautiful and staff were friendly and helpful and they were all so good with my 11 year old son. He has allergies and they were more than accommodating. We could see the pool and the ocean directly behind it,from our room. Beautiful! He was able to see Samos the way he should without his having his Yiayia or Pappous. Thank you for making our trip awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Family Hotel on Beach.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Cons: Standard rooms small with no seating.
Location: Great on the beach location on level ground but you have to pay for sun beds & umbrellas which is ridiculous at these hotel rates!
It's nice but crowded with lots of kids. Don't recommend if you are looking for peace & quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is the best hotel on the island!

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Love this hotel!!! Best hotel for families!! Lots of activities for kids and the food and service is outstanding! I am Greek American and my dad was born on this island. I go to this hotel every year and every year it is wonderful!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Turkey

Not a 5 star hotel !

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: The sea is beautiful and quite cold which is ok. But sometimes it was almost freezing that I could not feel my legs while swimming.
Cons: The guest relations, implementation, the sunbed and towel system
Location: Pythagoria village is approx 15 minutes walk far from the hotel.
I stayed in this hotel for 7 days. The room was in the main building, it was quite large with a seaview. Room was clean but the implements and decoration was out of fashion. There were no enough plugs and the placemet of the plugs were making them useless. Again no plug in the bathroom, could not even recharge my toothbrush. In the bathroom the soapbox was placed on such a farmost point from the basin that you have to first put soap in your hand then take two full steps to turn back washing your hands. The cleaning service is ok but I have to say I never had a really clean towel during my stay. The hotel is categorizing guests as all inclusive and bed and breakfast type. The categorization is ok but it is almost like a discrimination. You cannot have your breakfast in a common place, these groups have different places to have their breakfasts and they have rigid rules for it. For the sunbeds you have to pay extra money. They provide just one towel for the beach which is made only to fit the sunbed and it is almost a governal issue they give you a stamped card for that towel you have to carry that card with you when you want a new towel they stamp and sign it again.I had to buy myself extra towels that can ben used for drying after swimming. An addition is about the minibar there is no minibar just a little empty fridge in the room, not even a bottle of water. I was dying of thirst the day I arrived then payed 3 euros for 1 litre of water
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
not a five star hotel. rooms very noisy,no toiletries
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Couples retreat

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
From the very start we received a warm welcome and friendly service. Our room was lovely , fresh and clean and the view over the sea was beautiful. I visited the Spa and can recommend this also, professional and calming and fairly priced. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by Globetrotter from Zurich

Comfortable room

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels
Got an enjoyable stay and good sleep in the hotel after a week's island hopping in Greece. Nice beach. Great breakfast buffet. The one thing to consider: Its a family hotel with a lot of kids of all ages whirling around. They don't have a shuttle to the airport nearby. You can catch a regional bus but pay attention: There is no bus service on Sundays - the hotel reception missed out to tell me this! I had to take a taxi to the airport and paid Euro 6 for a ride of just about 2-3 Km!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cet from turkey

a good hotel for summertime

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: localization just in front of the sea is the main prefference for us
Cons: ı could not understand why seaside beds cost for 3 euro for every day. is it a greek tradition? İf the aim is profit why autoparking is free.
Location: sea side localization is good with wonderfull scenic wiev.The pytaragion city is a walking distance away and anyone can find everyting in this town.
we rested for 4 days in this hotel .it was a good holiday for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice resort

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: Beach, gym
Cons: Airconditioning
Location: Perfect
The whole experience was good. The hotel caters for families and wock if I had one. I paid for a room with a sea view but only had a view of a brick wall. The airconditioning doesnt work well as the wind would move the magnet off the door and it would stop it automatically. (they came to fix it but it kept on happening). Staff at the breakfast are amazing, very helpful and nice can't say the same thing about the reception staff, any request was answered with an attitude. The hotel is close to pythagorio, can easily walk it and facilities are great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2012 on Hotels