Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was hard and not comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
I am looking forward too be back
4 out of 5
by Olga from Sydney

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to ferry value for money

Posted Aug 5, 2015
This hotel is close to the ferry and reasonably comfortable the bed was a bit hard. The room was clean and airy. You need a car to Samos Island.
4 out of 5
by Con from Sydney

Samos, Greece in July 2015

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Holiday in Greece in July 2015. Needed a place close to the port of Vathi, as we were coming from Turkey. Booked and stayed at Emily Hotel. Hosts were very accommodating, and even moved us into 2 x 2 bed rooms from our 1 x family room. Friendly, good breakfast, and convenient to the port.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Great hotel on this quaint island. Close to the board-walk were can find restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Good clean hotel and absolutely lovely and caring owners.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Very helpful hotel owners

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, helpful staff.
Cons: Didn't enjoy the shower curtains - but space is tight in the bathrooms, glass doors may not be possible.
Location: Good to rent a car in order to see the winery, ouzo distillery and cave monastery in Pythagorea. Museusm in Samos and Pythagorea are worthwhile.
We enjoyed a wonderful breakfast every morning, personally made by Emily. The owners Emily and Harry gave us lots of information about sites to see and places to eat. When we ran into an issue with our travel plans, Emily kindly assisted us as best as she could. Most days were spent outside, but we were always glad to return.
4 out of 5
by Jan from Texas

The facilities were very good for a two-star hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
The facilities were very good for a two-star hotel and the price was competitive. I would stay at Emily again. Although some things didn't work in our room. Clean but needs improvement. Owner very friendly and like to talk. Location excellent off main street but still city noise.
4 out of 5
by Julia from Canada

Good Hotel for Two nights on Samos

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is in a good location and off the main harbour area, so quiet at night. Emily and her husband were very gracious and helpful and always around to make sure all was well. The best consist hot water and pressure in weeks for us! Breakfast was smaller than some, but very good and early for some of us who were leaving in morning. Would recommend if you are taking ferry to Kusadasi or don't want to stay in beach town. Local bus takes you to most beach areas.