Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Samos hotel is in a good location. There are old rooms which are VERY small and pokey. The new rooms are beautiful and probably worth paying the extra. The hotel though is clean and the staff very pleasant and accommodating
4 out of 5
by MICHAEL from staten island, new york

a great little place close to everything

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
gorgeous views of the harbor from many rooms. accommodating staff. good breakfast. able to walk to everything , including bus station to pythagorio. more in the style of a re-furbished old-time european pension, which is fine
4 out of 5
by Janey from Canada

Great Location

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
You can see the hotel from the ferry dock, so it is a very convenient location and has a beautiful view of the harbour. The staff are friendly and helpful, supplying me with a printed bus schedule and directions to the bus station. It was great to have a comfortable bed and pillows. I enjoyed a lovely cappucino outside one afternoon, and a nice glass of wine while waiting for the ferry back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good location but very budget hotel.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The staff and the location was very handy.
Cons: Cleanliness and upkeep.
Location: Right opposite the ferry terminal and very picturesque. Easy to walk around town to see the sights.
Samos City Hotel is very well located, as it is opposite the ferry terminal and is very central to the town. Our room faced out the back, so had no views, but on the upside was very quiet. Beds were very wide and comfortable, however bathroom extremely small and when showering the shower curtain sticks to you and the entire bathroom gets flooded. Also the toilet seat did not stay up. The room did not feel clean enough and the TV remote looked as though it had never been clean. Staff are very nice and very helpful and know your room key number off the top of their head! Pool had moss around the stars, so did not look like it had a recent clean. The buffet breakfast was very nice with plenty of selection. Book this hotel if you want location and budget style.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from athens

Close to port but rude staff no wifi in room

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Very poor hotel staff were rude wifi is terriable the pool is tiny the location is great
2 out of 5
by Susan from USA

Would not stay again...

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed for 3 nights. I had read a review from over a year ago that mentioned construction and thought that the construction would certainly be completed! The construction was road construction still going on. Seems that they have been working on the main street around the harbor for well over a year...and it does not appear to be coming to an end any time soon. This understandably is not the hotel's fault. However, the door to our room had a broken lock which was not discovered until our last night...much too late to do anything about. We couldn't get internet in our room, there was only one plug to even charge anything and it was at about chin height on the wall so we had to put something underneath it to place whatever we were trying to charge. The pool on the roof was the best amenity and proximity to the port meant no need for a taxi but we had to dodge construction to get down the street. There are restaurants near by but the city of Samos itself lacks personality. It would be recommended to stay in the town of Pythegoria. It is very attractive and endearing. For the cost I would go someplace else to stay. In addition to the negatives, the beds weren't comfortable and the room was very old and dated. If its all you can find well...just don't expect much! (Also, based on our experience the Trip Advisor awards they have received should not be considered when selecting this property...not much to show for it!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jorge from Osaka, Japan

Wrong Construction Timing

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: The front employees and their kindness
Cons: enough room to make the cafeteria a dining area as welll
Location: anything is so nearby, Pithagoras Plaza was nice, but the Ferry, beaches are also very close
The kindness and courtesy of the employees outweighs the noisy and ugly construction looks of the area. The 2 start justifies the rooms levels and other features
4 out of 5
by Happy Days from Dyblin, Ireland

Centrally located, quality review

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels
Stayed only one night on our way from other Greek islands to Turkey but overall a good experience. Nice hotel. Rooms more than adequate. Centrally located and close to all you need in Samos city. Nice rooftop pool/sun deck even if the pool is small. Friendly informative staff. We had a problem with room allocation - we had booked a sea view but were given a garden view. It took a little arguing but it was sorted amicably. Good breakfast. Close to old port (for Turkey) but Greek ferries arrive at new port a few km across the bay. No bus from new port so you have to take a taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Sydney

A gem in Samos

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: It is right in the middle of town
Cons: Can do with some touch ups, but really not a big deal
Location: Right in the middle of town
It isn't a 5 star hotel, but it is superb for what it is, right in the middle of the main town in Samos. The staff were superb
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy from Philadelphia, PA

Clean Hotel located in the heart of Samos Town

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Cons: the A/ C in the lobby and wifi.....almost non existent.....
We spent 7 nights here in Samos Hotel. From the moment we walked into the hotel, the staff was so very accommodating. We had a small room with two twin beds on the second floor over looking the sea. The room was small, but very clean and worked well for our needs. The A/C worked but took some time to figure out the controls. Bathroom was small but clean. The best part was the roof top pool, great view and a constant breeze. We had lunch and drinks several times on the roof top bar, excellent food and loved the Mythos Beer. Maria at the front desk could not have been nicer. Each morning she welcomed us and helped us figure out which beach or town to explore. Maria also guided us to use the public bus, super easy, 1.5 euros per person, only problem was the irregular bus schedule. Breakfast was fair, fresh fruit, salads, breads, juice, etc.....sitting outside was a nice addition. Would recommend this hotel !!!!