Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Good rest

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: Ban cats from food serving rooms!!!
been staying second time at this hotel. everything is lovely except for the cats present in the dining room at breakfast time!!! we stayed there in 2015 and 2016 and on both occasions on arrival for breakfast we have found cats wondering around buffet table (not eating our food).Personally I find this out of order and always ask staff to remove them from the room. Other than that 9/10
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: clean and spacious.
Cons: location a bit remote. some rooms facing the street are a bit noisy. the drain in the bath is not working well
Location: a good lobster and steak restaurant nearby. An outlet nearby.
definitely need a car to drive to the old town as there is nothing nearby
5 out of 5
by Kathleen from Deerfield Beach, FL

Great place to stay to feel luxurious !

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable, relaxing visit. Enjoyed our stay. Quiet - away from town. Luxurious bedding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by ALEXANDER, Hotel Management
GLAD YOU LIKED YOUR STAY. HOPE TO WELCOME BACK
5 out of 5
by Scot from Dresden

Great stay near Wroclaw

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay. This is my second time at the Palac Alexandrow. Staff and service always fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by ALEXANDER, Hotel Management
THANK YOU FOR YOUR GREAT RATING. IT WAS A PLEASURE TO HOST YOU
4 out of 5
by Ursula Teresa from Qualicum Beach Canada

Palac Alexandrow in Samotwor (Wroclaw Int airport)

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed only one night, since it was near airport. The place was very unique, history was well felt outside and insite. Rooms were stylish and relatively comfortable brought to modern times but still nice flavour of the past century. The front desk failed to give us wake-up call which I know was made, strangely enough no traces of the request could be found at the front desk (perhaps friendly ghost took the call...LOL) what to watch for is taxi drivers in city of Wroclaw, who either had no idea wherethe palce is located or would just drive you around trying to extort more money. Our drive turned to be 4 times more expensive. For the future travelers do not take taxk without a meter and make sure they have their corpotate Ids confirm with you that they know where they are taking you. I would recomend this hotel to others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good For Overnight Stay At Wroclaw Airport

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
This appeared to be the closest hotel to Wroclaw Airport with a free shuttle service that was supposed to run 24 hours. They couldn't provide this for my3:30am departure and I had to use a taxi which they arranged. This hotel is an old stately home and the internal decor is from 20 years ago but new and comfortable. I would try somewhere else next time and would try to get a flight that did not depart so early.
4 out of 5
by Jasmine from Glasgow

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was for crew and they said it was fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2013
This is a well kept up hotel and a great deal for the price. The grounds surrounding the hotel are beautiful; it is alongside the river and there are lounge chairs and even a tree swing nearby. The breakfast is excellent and includes made-to-order eggs, along with a nice selection of bread, salamis, cheeses, homemade jams, yogurt and cereal. It is about a 15 min drive to the center of old town Wroclaw and about 10 minutes from the airport. A nice place to get away from the city, yet still be close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nolan from Kissimmee, FL

Palace for a Hotel

Posted May 27, 2013
Excellently restored Palace and grounds make a nice quiet setting for a hotel. The rooms are comfortable and some are brand new. The hotel is close to the airport but you don't hear the airplanes. The staff is friendly and very accommodating. The restaurant is of fine dinning quality and all meals are cooked to order. We will definitely be staying again at the Palac Alexandrow as we fly into and out of Wroclaw, Poland
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would love to return

Posted Jun 27, 2012 on Hotels
Delightful stay - excellent staff. Look forward to returning for a longer stay in charming hotel.