Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west midlands

Entertainement

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Entertainement a bit boring could do with been a bit more lively food not brilliant at times courtesy bus and driver a bit unreliable failing to turn up on one occasion from maspalomas to hotel and left my husband me and my daughter standing waiting just over an hour for a bus as the one bus never showed and had to wait for the last bus back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Excellent Hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Food, entertainment and the spa.
Cons: Registration took a long time and could be improved
Location: Beach, walks in the prom, Shopping. Centre . The local resort of Playa Del Ingles easily reached with varied entertainment.=11
We loved our stay at this Hotel. The local area was pleasant, and although the hotel was at the top of the hill, courtesy buses were available to the local beach and Playa del Ingles.The Hotel itself was one of the largest i the area but you never felt it was crowded. We always found pleasing seats around the pool in spite of some being :'booked' by towels. The food was always varied and the staff were extremely pleasant. We had a family room with a nice balcony view although not very high up the 9 floors. The spa in the hotel was one of the best I have seen and we spent some time in the pool there which was a new and very pleasant experience for us. Both the daily activities and the entertainment at night was varied and geared to suit all ages. I was really glad we booked here and would not hesitate to return or to recommend to others. Helen Dickie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Relaxing holiday with many activities available .

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff
Cons: Bathrooms. Entertainment...same thing with a twist most nights.
Location: Close enough to walk to Playa de Ingles and two beaches
Nice enough hotel on steep slope but within reach of local transport to the biz. Bathrooms need updating but clean. Plenty of sun beds with entertainment programme that was difficult to avoid if not participating. Staff extremely helpful. Food good enough but mealtimes a bit of a scramble with buffet service. All inclusive system computerised and lengthy waits to be served drinks in the evening. Young entertainment team brilliant with kids. Pool areas well kept. Check in time on Expedia billed as 12.00 so booked flights accordingly however arrived at reception to be told it was 2 pm so had to wait around in the heat. Spa was different experience with no sauna or steam room but worth a visit. 50% discount vouchers given to us were used.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic Hotel in San Augustine

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: cleanliness and the staff friendliness
Cons: the kids swimming area could have some small slides to keep kids busy, also a ramp access to the top floors can get pushchairs up.
Location: 10-15 min walk to the beach, 5 mins to local shops. Its hilly so walking up with a buggy is a struggle but not impossible.
We stayed at the Gloria Palace San Augustine last week and had a fantastic time!. Hotel is lovely spacious and clean. The staff are great from receptions to catering, to entertainers and cleaners. My 3 kids loved it!..... although its not on the beach front it overlooks the sea front. We couldn't fault it! highly recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good stay again

Posted Aug 28, 2017
We returned to this hotel knowing what to expect, and that's what we got. As usual, the buffet dining was very good quality and variety. The evening shows were excellent. Staff were very hard working and helpful. The main negative is that the inclusive swimming facilities available is are not adequate for the huge number of guests, particularly the sun loungers and shades. There is very shameful early morning sunbed claiming by some guests who are then nowhere to be found. Pure greed and selfishness, and hotel must find a way to deal with it. For example, allows families to use the Thalaso facilities between 12-3pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Porto, Portugal

Excellent hotel. Good views. Great room!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great hotel with luxurious gardens around the swimming pools. Live music every evening Room with great area and XXL bed Great views from the rooftop Nudist area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic all round!

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Really wonderful place and highly recommended. Rooms are lovely and spacious, food is lovely and so many options it is a wonder I can still fit into my clothes! We all loved the daytime entertainment - Juan was fantastic doing the aqua fitness, Zumba and bingo in the afternoons. Nightly entertainment was good most evenings. Thanks Gloria Palace!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely,spacious and clean hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of staff.spacious hotel.quality of service,I think it's good for families.kids club is very good.and on site activities .
Cons: Attention to detail..all clean except lobby windows .
Location: Beach is a ten minute walk,although uphill all the way back!!.the sand dunes and beach a taxi ride,water park,go karting.
Hotel spacious,staff are efficient and polite.and friendly. Good rooms,enough space,clean and tidy..lots of choice on the menus. Entertainment is very good overall.staff are very good with the children.good kids club. Need to get a subbed early and a evening seat early or you will miss out.although the hotel is not usually overcrowded.hairdresser and shops there are handy and useful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel for families!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Lovely hotel. Food of good standard and varied. Entertainment for all ages throughout the day. Reception staff very good as were restaurant staff. Downside was sunbeds reserved by guests from 7am onwards - this needs addresssing 😣
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottinghamshire

Lovely hotel!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Approx. 15 min walk to the beach and a 10 min walk to the San Agustin shopping centre which we used most days as there's a spar shop for drinks and snacks, there's also the usual gift shops and a few restaurants. There isn't much else in the area though but close enough to bus stops and the promenade for a wander along the coast which takes you through playa del ingles and maspalomas (approx. 1 hour walk) Rooms at hotel really spacious, clean and comfortable with majority having sea views. Great for families as there is a kids club, games rooms, 2 pools and really good entertainment in the evenings. There is also a rooftop pool with sun beds and bar, a must if you are travelling as a couple, the views are amazing and it's more relaxing than sitting around the 2 busy pools. However, there is an €8 charge per sunbed but you do get a towel for the day and a free bottle of water or glass of prosecco. The hotel is on a bit of a hill so we did struggle with that in the heat and after being out walking all day, but it wouldn't be enough to put us off booking there again. The hotel is huge so meal times are very very busy but the food is great and there was always a lot to choose from. All in all we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it!