Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Great place to honeymoon!

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
We visited the Hospes for our honeymoon and liked it so much that we decided to stay an extra day. It is situated in a small town about a 10 minute drive from Palma. It was very convenient to have restaurants / bars locally, as well as larger Palma very accessible. We stayed in the Eco building, which is a separate building across the street that has the same modern style as the spa. If you like a more classic style, I recommend staying in the Palace rooms as these are the marble ones in the main building. That said, the walk to the pool has a purpose built walkway that goes under the road so the resort feels more cohesive than you might think given the 2 buildings. The pool is as great as it looks and the staff is fantastic! It is also worth noting that a car is a great way to see the island and the resort has reasonable (14 euro / day) parking on site!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Jorge Mateu, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Sarah, Thank you so much for this nice comment regarding your stay at the hotel. First, we would like to wish you all the best in your new live! Second, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay on your honeymoon. Recognition is very important to us and I am delighted to see that we exceeded your expectation on that manner. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again to Hospes Maricel. Best regards, Véronique Timsonet GM Hospes Maricel & Spa*****
5 out of 5
by Belinda

Perfection amplified

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Beyond amazing, I've stayed at high end hotels around the world and rate this in the top 5
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Jorge Mateu, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Belinda, We would like to thank you very much for your very kind comment. We always try to do our best to make sure our guests have the best experience while staying with us and it is a great reward to read that you rate us like the top 5. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in a close future Best regards, Véronique Timsonet GM Hospes Maricel & Spa*****
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel with amazing facilities

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Me and my partner really enjoyed the quiet and slightly remote location of the hotel and made the most of the Spa facilities and the great breakfast and half-board dinner. We definitely would come back to relax.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Véronique Timsonet GM Hospes Maricel & Spa*****, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Antonia, We would like to thank you for your kind feedback and for choosing Hospes Maricel during your stay in Palma. We appreciate all your positive comments about our hotel. We are glad to know that we were able to reach your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you again in a close future. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

hotel an staff made up for a few inconveniences

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: the unique hotel in an old castle/stone type building.staggerinly hreautiful view
Location: cuevas del drach... rent a car for underground lake, and sandy beaches . porto portalas for dinner, Tast restaurant in town
we initially booked a plunge pool room, which in winter cold was a mistake. Additionally, that shower leaked because of a modern design flaw in the drainage. However, the staff moved us into a room overlooking the pool and ocean. It was warm and beautiful. the best hotel of our trip to spain, morocco, and portugal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by Véronique Timsonet, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We apologize for the inconveniences caused in the room. We are glad thought that you enjoyed the stay in your new room. Best regards, Véronique Timsonet GM Hospes Maricel & Spa.
4 out of 5
by Janine

Wonderful Adult Escape

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
We've stayed here before so knew what to expect. The service is amazing and they spoil you completely. The food in the restaurant is good, but can definitely improve. Breakfast however is a wonderful treat & again the service & attention to care is top class. THANKS again to the whole team :-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your repeated stay with us and for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad that the service of the team met your expectations and we hope that you will visit us soon again. Best regards, Véronique Timsonet GM Hospes Maricel & Spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from califrorna

we had a wonderful time the staff was professional

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: there is plenty of shops and restaurants in the area.
this is a beautiful hotel with a spectacular view of the ocean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Véronique Timsonet, Hotel Management
Dear Ms Stephanie, Thank you very much for choosing Hospes Maricel for your stay in Mallorca. We are delighted to know that the hotel and the surroundings met your expectations. We hope to welcome you back soon! Best regards, Véronique Timsonet GM Hospes Maricel & Spa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

Hospes Maricel.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Killer location - absolutely gorgeous view overlooKing the sea. Room we were allocated in Natura 1 was very modern, but very noisy due to busy main road. Still had good view of the sea though. We were upgraded to a smaller, but adequate room in main building, gorgeous view, lovely and peaceful. Staff very polite and attentive. Great breakfast. Nice pool, and great swimming in the sea. Would recommend and return to this hotel, but more 4.5 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by Véronique Timsonet, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Sophia, We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and the service at Hospes Maricel! We take into account your comment about the room in the Natura building. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again to Hospes Maricel. Yours sincerely, V. Timsonet GM Hospes Maricel & Spa *****
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay, staff were Okish. Michael and Jonathan were great. The service at breakfast was awful
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your stay at the Hospes Maricel. It is a pleasure to know that you had a great stay with us. We are sorry that you had a bad experience during breakfast. Hopefully you will visit us again in the future in order to see the improvements. Best regards, Véronique Timsonet GM Hospes Maricel & Spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farnham surrey uk

Our 60th birthday holiday

Posted Sep 29, 2016
My wife and I have just returned from a 2 week stay at the hotel Maricel. The service was exceptional with the staff both friendly and efficient. Our room was fantastic albeit we had the Eco room with the infinity pool on the balcony. However we are sure that we would have had the same level of attention whatever room we were in. highly recommended - will.definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by Véronique Timsonet, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. John, Thank you for your kind comment. We are very pleased to read that you felt comfortable with us during this special occasion Your satisfaction is our priority in Hospes Maricel. We are more than happy to welcome you soon again in Mallorca. Kind regards, V. Timsonet GM Hospes Maricel & Spa *****
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Looks like 5 Stars, but is really 4 Star worthy.

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, but it lacks something. The pool area is very pretty. The food is solid, even though we did not eat at Maricel. The rooms were fine, even though the annex buildings are not as nice. The location of the hotel is in a tweener neighborhood with little nightlife or decent food. Rent a car and go to Palma, which is only 15 minutes away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate your stay with us and the time you took to share your feedback with us. We take note of the constructive criticism. Hopefully you will visit us again in the future in order to see the improvements. Best regards, Véronique Timsonet GM Hospes Maricel & Spa