Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 3, 2018
Breakfast, hotel and staff was really good. But the cleanliness of the rooms wasn't. The free products were replaced every day, not so much the products in the toilet. The floors weren't cleaned properly either. There was still hair on it. A bonus were the friendly cats outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2018 by Meliá Tamarindos , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We are very happy to know that you enjoyed the breakfast and our staff. We apologize if the cleaning wasn´t up to our standard, we will keep an eye on that! Thank you very mucho for sharing your experience and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Jiske Jager Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel very good swimming pool

Posted Apr 27, 2018
we spent 11 nights at this hotel and thourghly enjoyed it. staff are very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2018 by Meliá Tamarindos , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience and we couldn´t be happier knowing that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon! Kind Regards, Jiske Jager Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Beautiful hotel in a quiet location

Posted Apr 25, 2018
We chose to go to the Level which meant we had a nice room on the 6th floor with a sea view. It also meant we had access to all the facilities the hotel had to offer. The staff were excellent, the service superb. The only thing to consider carefully before choosing this hotel is the location, as its in is a very quiet area with literally only a few restaurants. Taxis however are plentiful and cheap, under 10 minutes into Playa Del Ingles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2018 by Meliá Tamarindos, Hotel Management
Dear Andy, Thank you so much for choosing Meliá Tamarindos as your holiday destination in Gran Canaria and for taking your time to write and share this nice review about your recent stay with all the Expedia users. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our Level service and we are already looking forward to welcome you one more time to your second home in Gran Canaria. Kind Regards, Jiske Jager Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orpington, Kent, UK

This is a good hotel but should be amazing.

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Pros: Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The decoration and upgrade of the interior, in particular the bedrooms.
Location: Small shopping centre near by, few restaurants and bars.
All the staff are very friendly and very helpful, without them this hotel would not work. The hotel has everything to qualify as a 5* property, the gardens, grounds & pool areas are imaculate and beautiful, and the evening entertainment well organised but unfortunately the lack of investment in keeping the hotel appearance updated lets it down. Wallpaper starting to peel off in bedrooms, old beds, leaking ceilings I noticed in bar area with towels on floor, room smelt musty, one lift continuously out of action. As a single traveller and the high cost for me to stay at this establishment I was dissapointed. Melia, invest in upgrading your rooms, you will then have an amazing hotel as opposed to just a good one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2018 by Jiske Jager, Hotel Management
Dear Gill, Thank you very much for choosing Meliá Tamarindos for your Gran Canaria vacation and to have taken the time to write and share your experience with all Expedia users. It is a pleasure to know that we have exceeded your expectations in most of the details of your stay and we take note of the improvement points you indicate to continue improving our services day after day. We are already looking forward to welcoming you again at Meliá Tamarindos, your second home in Gran Canaria. Yours sincerely, Jiske Jager Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great January Holiday

Posted Jan 26, 2018 on Hotels
We had a very enjoyable holiday at the Tamarindos and we will return to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by Jiske J, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you very much for your feedback on Hotels.com. We are delighted that had a enjoyable experience with us and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Jiske Jager Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
by Philip

Posted Dec 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017
Thank you very much for your feedback Philip and we hope to welcome you back soon @ Meliá Tamarindos!
5 out of 5
by Luis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Lovely break in this fabulous hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Its location and friendly atmosphere as well as cleanliness, choice of breakfast foods and willingness to help with any query we had was brilliant.
We really enjoyed the break for 5days in this hotel, which had a wonderful atmosphere and friendly staff and I would go back at first opportunity as the location and facilities were all brilliant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Really expect more from "5stars". Wake up call on the wrong day. Room keys wrong. Mediocre and unprofessional massage. Management needs to tighten up.
3 out of 5
by Phillip

Beautiful pool, mediocre hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
The pool area is gorgeous... very spacious and nice - but that's about all. Beach is nice... not much else in the area - you need to to drive or cab to go anywhere. The rooms are extremely dated and not very nice. Service is adequate