Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017
Great hotel with very friendly staff. The room was clean and comfortable. I would definately go back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room choice

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Food is first rate.
Location: Excellent
WE had room 317. This is not a sea view room as we were late booking due to illness, so none of the comments relate to that aspect of the room. This room is to be avoided at all costs. Adjacent to the room is a cleaners store room with the attendant problem that the room is accessed from 6,00am every day accompanied by the door closing with a bang and cleaning equipment being moved around. Further to this there is no sun in the room at all,so if you are visiting in the winter, the room, remains uncomfortably cold as there is no form of heating throughout the hotel. With the noise early in the morning and the lack of warmth, this has to be the worst room in the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 star hotel in great location

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is mostly serving travel groups, so when travelling solo as individual, there were lot of challenges. Breakfast was good, but varied from day to day - first morning there was great smoothie (this was plus compared to other places) and good coffee. Next morning coffee was instant coffee and smoothie watered down. Pool was nice, with the view and access to the San Agustin Beach. You could walk to both directions on a walkway next to the beach - good for morning jogs! Room was old and my balcony was directly to the garbage bins, so had a 'nice' wake up every morning at 6.00. They were also renovating the corridor on my floor (no warnings beforehand) and the noise plus glue smell (carpet change) was not adding to a good relaxing vacation. As said, the location was great (if you are looking for a quiet hotel), but I would select next time another one nearby on the same beach.
5 out of 5
by Nigel

Top Service and Cleanliness with superb pool area

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
Nothing was too much trouble for the staff in this hotel, one of the best experiences we have had in late Feb, early March, it was mainly 50-70 age group and a very quiet hotel which is what we wanted. Great availability of sunbeds, never a problem. Would go again at the drop of a hat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Reception check in took over an hour as only 1 person at desk and 4 couples waiting when we arrived. Corridor carpets threadbare. Room allocated very dark and no sun on balcony. Breakfast food excellent. Hotel right on beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire,UK

A relaxing winter break

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The Beach Club has an excellent location next to San Agustin Beach. Like the majority of rooms, ours looked over the pool and had great sea views
Cons: Our only small criticism would be that the mattress on our bed had seen better days! Otherwise a well appointed hotel we would recommend.
We chose San Agustin because it is a relatively quiet location. For more varied nightlife there are bigger resorts further south on the island. The majority of visitors appeared to be Scandinavian and German so restaurants and shops in the area catered less for Brits but for us this was a bonus! There is a variety of good restaurants catering for all tastes.The beaches are very clean and even in January it was warm enough to swim in the sea. The bus system is good and relatively inexpensive so if you don't want to hire a car it is very easy to travel to the different resorts and to and from the airport. For example from the airport to San Agustin is 3.5 euros by bus. There is several miles of easy walking along the sea front and opportunities to surf and paraglide very nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent 4 star hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice luxurious 4 star hotel in the nautical style, excellent dinners a la carte, excellent evening shows. Nice swimming pools, spa with heated water. Sea view and the beach in 100 m from the hotel. Mostly Scandinavian guests. Free wi fi in the lobby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
the Hotel is a older building, with style, but what you see on the web, is different form teh realty due to panorama pictures. Breakfast desnt have good coffee, and dinner is a choice of 3, .. french style, but aso portions french ( small)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Very beautiful hotel with breathtaking seeview

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Big room with hudge wardrobe and bathroom with amazing seeview. Lovely stuff members. 2 min from the sandy beach, quiet hotel.
Cons: Coffee machine could be more modern for breakfast.
Location: 10 min. from Supermarket, 2 min. From local restaurant.
Amazing, big room with beautiful seeview. Lovely stuff member, good and various food selection for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely clean hotel, with nice views.

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Quiet, friendly and good food
Cons: room 208 mattress a bit tired
Location: We walked along the coast to playa del inglis and to Maspalomas and decided we were in the nicest part. Botanical gardens in Maspalomas a must.
Really enjoyed our stay would liked to have stayed longer. Friendly staff, very good food and nice quiet location. Easy walking along the coast and loved lying by the pool watching the waves crashing on the shore. Mattress in the room a little tired but was the only slight complaint.