Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Peter J

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
typical boutique hotel , clean and smart . good rooms , fantastic comfortable superking bed . only one downside i have is that there is no lift which was not good for me personally, having said that i did know this beforehand
5 out of 5
by Vivienne

Loveed it here!

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
I have just left Zhero after a 3 day/2 night stay and I really can't fault this place. They allowed me an early check-in and late check-out. I am a solo traveller and the staff were very friendly and attentive, particularly the bar staff around the pool. Thee room was spacious and modern overlooking the pool. I slept so well both nights. Breakfast was a nice variety of continental. The interior design of the place is so cool and the music in the pool area and reception adds to the chilled atmosphere and is at a perfect volume. I worked on my laptop over breakfast in the lounge area and relaxed by the pool all day long. I didn't want to leave. Will definitely be back. Thank you for the perfect break!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Wouldn't reccommend

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Hotel is very modern but cheaply done so, everything breaks e.g shower was awful and handle fell off the door. Mostly business guests so no atmosphere, breakfast very basic and over priced - €14.95 for crossaints and melon. pool not heated so too cold to go in, one or two good staff on the bar but reception staff barely smile, they do not make you feel welcomed at all. Not in a great area - 10 min walk from beach and 2 min walk to harbour so good for doing activities but not many restaurants or nightlife nearby. We mostly got taxis into palma centre or puerto portals marina as much nicer areas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Love stay jut a couple issues

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Great entrance and lovely welcome from man at receiption. other man on reception not so helpful. Had an issue with towl delivery so I asked for any kind of towl as we would like to use the pool. He said to go get the ones from my room... Don't think so ! Made him get me towels, I'm not using a pool towl to then clean my self after my shower later that night. Cleaners 3 mornings in a row started hoovering at 8:30/845am wouldn't mind normaly however lights on balcony and music down stairs does not go off until midnight. On holiday I like more than 8:30 hour sleep really. But after telling staff last 3 days went without and disturbance. Clean modern great location. Zhero beachouse and beach club also great. Breakfast expensive €14 each for a very average spread. Also don't order taxi from hotel it's always considerable more expensive. also don't remember reading anywhere about some tax pp for staying in Mallorca on room bill so just watch out for that. Hotel good for couples I would say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique chic on a budget

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Ebookers
Lovely pool and lounge areas. Rooms a little small but they are clean and modern
4 out of 5
by Dana from New York City

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Nice hotel Good pool
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cool glorified Hostel sadly in need of repair

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel initially looks good. Trendy cool uber design. However it is very shabby and seriously lacks maintenance. The outside decking is In serious need of repair, particularly on the steps from car park. No lift, no help with luggage. We pass a bedroom door that is smashed in as we climb the stairs. The room is a good size and clean but again lots of repair issues. The microcement floor is badly cracked near the bathroom and could easily injure bare feet. Safe not working, only 2 pillows. The shower is appalling constantly changing from hot to cold. Towels are grubby, tiny thin and very very old. Furniture tired and stained. No one on reception after 12 MN until 8am. Good English TV channels though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely short stay

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Me and my partner enjoyed a really nice stay here in June 2016. Room was spacious and really clean. The hotel its self was amazing. Close to local beaches and a few minute walk from local restaurants. Local shops to buy food on your doorstep and free parking at the back of the hotel all you can ask for in a short stay. We didn't eat at the hotel but the food we saw served looked lovely although menu for food and drink did seem pricey. We only stayed for 3 nights but wished it was longer!
5 out of 5
by Richard from Falmouth

Short stay

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Fab night in a great hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. A very pleasant surprise. The bed was extremely comfortable but the pillows could be better.