Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Juan Manuel from Wien

I will definetely NOT be back

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
We saw some mixed reviews and we have decided to pay a bit more and book the "junior suite" to tried to get a better experience. They anyway tried to fit us in a ground floor room with two singles beds and a terrible smell coming from the wc. After complaining we managed to get a more decent room but the condition of the bathroom was appoling, with ants in the sink, spider webs in the ceiling and a rusty bathtub. Regarding the service, apart from one or two exceptions, you won't find too many people trying to help you. More often you will hear constant loud complainings from people clearly unhappy to be working there. Breakfast has a very limited selection and always something missing, but, to be honest, the "à la carte" option was good in both quality and price. Location is also good with a nice beach, only thing to consider is that you are a bit isolated and you will need taxis or to rent your own vehicle to move around. As a good bye present they tried to charge us for an additional dish at the check out. I am not sure if there was any other newer rooms, but my impression is that they are living of having a nice beach in a touristic destination and do not make any effort to provide customers with a nice experience. Just wondering for how long they will survive like that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belize

Fabulous location

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: The staff were very helpful and friendly.
Cons: The rooms facing the street should have double glass windows. Motorbikes are nonstop from 5:30 am until about 1:00 am so sleep is limited.
Location: Great beach location.
We loved being right on the beach. Our room was clean and comfortable with a large balcony. Food choices were excellent.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Boca Raton,Florida

Jewel of San Andres

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful Location Right On The Most Gorgeous Beach ,On The Island. Terrific Front Desk Staff ....Esp Bridget
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

hotel not worth the money

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: free breakfast and nice beach
Cons: everything
Location: next to noisy main highway-nothing near by
no hot water-no TV reception, loud noisy rooms- ants and lizards in rooms-leaky and rusty refrigerators ,-worn rugs. security locks on sliding glass doors broken, low water pressure in shower, holes and cracks in walls, staff lied about TV and hot water problem-and tried to charge me extra at check-out.
5 out of 5
by anthony mastoris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patty Pena from Houston

Beautiful beach

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
We like the location of the hotel and the room always was clean.
2 out of 5
by Feder from Denver, CO

Great location, good service, horrible rooms

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels
I have to admit that this hotel in located on the best beach of the island, with Rocky Key in front of you. The restaurant (with awesome food!!, well, breakfast is not so great...) is really nice, and on the actual beach. The staff is quite friendly, and they offer tourism services and beach activities too. Unfortunately the rooms are not well maintained, and the bathrooms are disgusting! We were placed in one room first, but we complained and they moved us to some other that it wasn't so bad... We stayed for 6 nights, and half of the days we didn't have hot water to shower. You will be told when you check in that the water is heated with solar panels, then, no sun, no hot water. I don't know where the water used for flushing the toilet was coming from, but it was brownish and stinky! We had to keep our bathroom door closed. Anyway, do I recommend it? It depends... Are you looking for great local food and great beach and you don't care about the room? this is the place! Do you want a comfortable room with nice and clean bathroom? try something else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

faked pictures

Posted Jun 6, 2011 on Hotels
In the pictures the hotel looks wonderful, but it is all faked. It is a rundown place, with a lousy beach. Un fact, the whole island is not woethwile. There are so many other places to go and much cheaper. This is not a good international destination
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo,Brazil

Charmly, romantic and nice stay

Posted May 18, 2011 on Hotels
Hotel is really on the beach with a lot of vegetation and plants that gives you a very tropical impression. The restaurant is practically on the sand where you can appreciate the very beatifull sea waters, sand and nature. Dinner is also served in a mezanine creating a very romatic atmosphere. The waiter (Antonio) and the food are fantastic. The rooms are large, confortable and clean. Two ambients in the rooms allow good stay for kids and groups.