Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice hotel, terrible service

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The hotel is nice. A great location. Decent food and although some maintenance is needed, the property is in better physical shape than other Decameron properties (specifically Decameron Baru). Unfortunately an otherwise good experience was terribly marred by the absolutely unacceptable check in and check out process. We arrived 15 minutes before the 3:00pm check in and were asked to wait because our room was not yet ready. After much delay and multiple waits in long lines (with many other disgruntled guests) we were finally assigned our room at 5:15pm. Over 2 hours to check in is absolutely unacceptable. The service in the restaurant and bars is not much better. I would recommend the property solely based on location, but only after warning friends and family that the service is terrible!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Au

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2017
The swimming pool is amazing and facilities of the hotel very nice.
4 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel really clean, very family oriented.
3 out of 5
by Louis from Queens, New York

Place is beautiful.... service not so much!

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Best thing I can say about this resort is that it is most likely the best place to stay in San Andres. The resort is very nice; the beach is gorgeous..... unfortunately what made our stay 3 stars was the lack of service from the ENTIRE staff which definitely has not been trained on customer satisfaction or in making the experience for their guests a memorable one. This though I blame on whoever is in charge of their training or at least in creating a vision for the staff. If they were to be trained correctly they would absolutely make more money (in tips for sure) and be happier employees. From reception to bartenders to pool and towel personnel, none care nor pay attention to their guests. No one serves with a smile or barely looks at you. Other than the service, the place is GREAT!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Best Resort on the Island.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Food, Drinks, Staff, and cleanliness!
Cons: Make sure the rooms are ready before the check in time.
Location: Everything from, Jet skiing, snorkeling, swimming in a natural pool, getting your hair braided!
The Resort was amazing! The food, staff and drinks were also amazing! I enjoyed the night shows that they performed with live bands and the atmosphere was right! The only downside was that when we checked in around 6 pm and our room wasn't ready yet. We had to wait for 20 minutes to get our rooms, even though check in is at 3pm. On the plus side we went to the bar and had some delicious Caipiroskas (lime and vodka drink) while we waited. Everything else was lovely! I highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
by Benjamin from Los Angeles

San Andres Getaway

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
If you want to get into one of the reserved restaurants, you need to get to the reservation site by 7:30am. Otherwise you will be eating only at the buffet. Food selection at the buffet was great and everything was delicious. The ocean view was amazing and the live music each night was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima, Peru

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: care , services , facilities
nice stay , friendly atmosphere, cleaning facilities , pleasant atmosphere
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good times at Isleño.

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I enjoyed it a lot. It is the newest Decameron on the island and it shows! I recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

The best hotel in San Andres Island

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Amazing facility, it was the best choice I've done for vacations in the Caribbean. The hotel is close to the airport, just right in front the most beautiful beach and close to the shopping areas. The rooms are new, comfortable and impeccable, the food was fresh and delicious, has the most wonderful swimming pools, provides you nightly shows with life music and entertainment. The service and customer support was fantastic. I would highly recommend this hotel and come back whenever possible... Love it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Excellent hotel with the beach across the pathway.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The facility was clean and the staff friendly and courteous. The beach is only across a brick pathway from the hotel.