Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Karolyn from California

San Andres

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
The overall stay was good, one of our daughters' life vests was lost at the pool, and that never leaves a great feeling. You start to question the staff, guests, etc. we filed a missing items report, but nothing resulted of it. We had a great time there, unfortunately it's hard to forget the bad.
2 out of 5
by Ramiro from Buenos Aires

Do not go to DECAMERON!

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
This is not an all inclusive hotel. The service is bad, the rooms are not confortable and you need to pay for things that should be included. You need to reserve from 6.30 to 8 AM if you want to go for lunch or dinner to a better restaurant, the system has no senes.
1 out of 5
by Daniel from Denver

Horrible

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible experience. From the minute I walked in with my girlfriend some of the male staff were making rude comments about her which I heard, them not realizing I spoke Spanish. There was charges for everything....safe key, beach towels , remote for the tv. They gave me one room first but as I was walking away they gave me another room that when we got to it you could tell it hadn't been cleaned in awhile, there were no towels and the ac was broken. I asked for another room which was the first room that they had given me....no hot water and no new towels. The bar drinks were weak and given in paper Dixie cups. The food at the ala cartel was ok.....had to make reservations at the other two restaurants which we waited to do early in the morning but after an hour wait decided not to. Overall......worst all inclusive place I have ever stayed. For $300.00 per night a total rip off. The rude male staff and overall unfriendliness of the rest of the staff ruined my two night stay. Will never use their chain again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Minor Problems Overcome by Great Staff

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Mostly, the staff
Cons: The rooms need to be modernized
Location: Rocky Cay is close by and a great beach to go to. Also, the Aquarium is a quick boat ride away and leaves from the hotel itself.
Overall we had a great trip to San Andres and still believe this was the best hotel to stay at. Currently, the rooms are outdated but they are working hard on renovations. The staff is extremely friendly. They do everything to keep you entertained from Bingo to Water Polo and fun shows at night. They have a boat that goes to the Aquarium which is great. Food is also good and varied.
5 out of 5
by Facundo from buenos aires

Well done

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was as expected. Hotel is pretty well located, and even it can be renovated, facilities are in a very good shape. Had a wonderful holidays with the family, and the hotel staff did everything on their power to improve our stay. I'll definitely stay again at the same hotel.
1 out of 5
by Ted from San Diego, California, USA

One Of The Worst Hotels Ever Been To!

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Bad Location, No Beach, Very Windy Small Pool. Worst Bed Ever Slept On (Felt like Sleeping On Ply Wood). Very Noisy, Major Construction going on all the Time in Rooms,(Jack Hammers, Saws etc, 7am-7Pm every Day) Suppose to Be All Inclusive, But You Have to Pay for Internet Wi Fi Service, And Pay for Safe in Room, & Pay For Any Calls From the Room. Refrigerator Totally Empty Not Even Water.(Signs Say Be Ware of the Tap Water. Only Few Restaurants Have to Make Reservation At 8 AM Every Morning, and Very Limited.Only two Bars, Small Dixie Cups for Drinks. Asked for A Columbia Beer, but they said the Boats with Beer have not Come in for Days, So all they Had was Miller Lights. I would Never Reccomend This Hotel To Anyone!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Decameron Mar Azul

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Personal tried Hard but not always acts quickly or explains things clearly. Lady in the tour office could be friendlier. Booking made for dinner in another hotel, made in front of me, never materialized. The Wifi should be free in the lobby as it is very bad and frustrating to pay and not be able to be connected with the outside world. The food fantastic, rooms clean although shower horrible, no hot water. All in all it was enjoyable but could have been better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roof leaking

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Spent 6 days with the roof leaking. Had storms almost every day, and trying to stop water spreading in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very nice setting by the beach and Mangroves.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The hotel is located in a great place that could easily be a luxury hotel setting. The facilities are old, the staff is friendly but don't really have enough training in customer service, good effort to keep people entertained in the evenings but lacks of a kids club so too tired to enjoy the party. The quality of the food is good, place fairly busy. Water sports are great but better to deal directly with sports school that is linked to the hotel Chamey's they look after their clients and are pretty straight forward. We had an enjoyable holiday overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by FERJIMENO from BOGOTA COLOMBIA

NICE PLACE TO BE IN A PARADISE LIKE SAN ANDRES COL

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: IT HAS EVERYTHING YOU NEED
Cons: BETTER STAFF RELATIOSHIP WITH GUESTS
Location: IS FAR FROM THE CITY
GOOD HOTEL, GOOD STAFF, GOOD FOOD, REGULAR DRINKS