Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogota

Right across the beach!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The hotel is clean, spatious rooms, right in from of the beach. If you are looking for a luxury hotel, this is not it but it is very comfortable for those who want to enjoy San Andres beaches.
Cons: It´s architecture and decoration were very basic for the price you are paying. What you are paying for here is location.
Location: The hotel is right on the shopping area with lots of stores but the best is that is right in front of the beach, just steps away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merritt Island, FL

Right by the Beach

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Easy walk to lots of shopping and some very good restaurants.
Standard room overlooking the pool in the process of being rebuilt. Water by beach rocky so bring your reef walkers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 30, 2016
We were at the hotel for about five days and had a great time. Our room was located on the second floor and we had an ocean view. The best part about the hotel was the location, it's close to everything, it's within walking distance to the best restaurants and night clubs. The food was fine, not great but not bad either. They are doing renovations, so the pool was out of service, but we such a beautiful ocean just across the street, who needs a pool?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO SWIMING POOL, the web photo has a pool

Posted Aug 27, 2016
We booked 3 rooms a total of 7 people. We were never informed that the Swiming pool was under construction since July. The man agent promise to give us the lunch for free during our stay BUT THEY NEVER DID. Horrible CUSTOMER SERVICE .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was a in a great location.

Posted Jun 14, 2016
We had a great experience. The staff was very helpful in many ways. The beach was nice. The food was good. We has a nice vacation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

horrible hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2016
The hotel was nothing like the photos show first there are only 2 rooms that have balconies most of the rooms dont even face the ocean . Its not right on the beach like it looks online . I didnt even stay there id rather pay for another hotel even though i didnt get my money back because i booked on expedia and not with them
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Hotel on beach, super staff and in center of every

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: We loved the staff and hotel is clean. Room was quite quiet.
Cons: Hotel is under a construction reno. Not too noisy but an eye sore.
Location: Get tour pamphlets. See Westview, Blow Hole, Morgan's Cave and La Loma. Many very beautiful Cays to visit, boat trips are cheap, and very crowded.
Wonderful staff in a clean beach front hotel. Get an ocean view room, beautiful. Site on main pedestrian walk along beach so no hotel owned beach chairs or umbrellas, so sit in the sand or rent chair. Close to restaurants and stores. Head further into El Centro for better deals. Found using Pesos easier to use. Some places take U.S. $ some don't and some of the ones that do require a passport. Beautiful island but not for first time island vacation. Rent a golf cart you won't regret it and yes take it around the island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogotá

Es un hotel cómodo, tranquilo y eficiente

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Es un hotel acogedor, está cerca a la playa y al comercio Esta en remodelación, sin embargo, fue una buena experiencia Los desayunos son muy ricos
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Prime Area

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Nice room facing the Ocean. We had the breakfast option. There was a all inclusive option but we were not told about by the staff. The food was excellent. A few of the Staff spoke English but most it was Spanish.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honduras

Excellent location

Posted Mar 28, 2016
The check in took to long. Confusion with the Expedia payment because the hotel charges until check in. The room was spacious. The maid service doesn't do the best job with the beds. The water was warm and didn't heat enough. The breakfast was great and had a variety daily. The food and beverages were good. Walking distance from great restaurants and nightlife. Has a beautiful beach in front of the restaurant.