Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away from this hotel....

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: The deck that is on the ocean.
Cons: Just about everything. Cleanliness, employee training, service, buildings.
This is a very old hotel that has degraded so much that it is impossible for staff to maintain. Rust has surfaced from all metal frames and balconies. The hotel staff is not trained and customer service is practically non-existent. It took 1 hour and 40 minutes to check in. Although the hotel had the Expedia reservation they demanded that a paper copy of the reservation is presented for check-in. The reception had to provide a computer to access the reservation on Expedia and print a paper copy. There was no-where in the hotel instructions that a paper copy is required. The check-in area has rows of seats for the guests to stay in line for check in. The hotel room was absolutely filthy. There was hair on the pillow, the floor and the bath tub. The shower was missing a shower head (it was installed later). The room that was reserved through Expedia was a King Size bed with ocean view. Instead I was given a 2 double room with partial view. The hotel does not even have KING SIZE beds. Only queen. After contacting the guest manager they promised to change me room the following day. On the following day they moved my suitcases in the new room. I came back from the beach and asked for a the key to the new room. They said the room was not going to be ready until 4pm and I had no access to my suitcases until that time. A storm came through at the same time. I was caught in my swim suite waiting for the 4 pm hour to get my new room key. Restaurants could not be reserved.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colombia. Bogotá

Un sueño

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Simplemente un sueño matavilloso, el personal del hotel se esmera por dar lo mejor para el bienestar de los huespes. No queria regresar a casa!.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chile

Sin vista al mar, sino en el mar.

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Los restaurantes buffet, el muelle con instalaciones para disfrutar el mar, la música caribeña, el buen trato del personal.
Cons: Las reservas para restaurantes temáticos, el Servicio a los Huéspedes ( solicité una atención con motivo del cumple de mi señora y no pasó nada ).
Location: La isla es bella y tiene muchos atractivos que se pueden conocer con tours. Vuelta a la isla, buceo, mantarayas, playas con servicio snack, shopping.
La estancia en general fue buena, resaltando que la isla San Andrés tiene entretenciones relacionadas con el mar. Snorquel, cayacs, playas, buena comida, y personas de muy buen trato. Algunas críticas constructivas serían mejorar la atención en la recepción y el mnú de los restaurantes con reserva. Finalmente es muy incómodo el sistema de compra de minutos internet, debe eliminarse o mejorar la operación.
5 out of 5
by DANILO from Formosa, Goiás.

10

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Antes de fazer a reserva vi muitas reclamações do hotel. Já fui sem criar muita expectativa. Mas me surpreendi e fiquei apaixonada pela vista, pela piscina, pela comida e tudo que o hotel ofereceu. Como qualquer viciada por wifi, só achei um absurdo ter que pagar para o uso e também pagar pelo uso do cofre (que também acho essencial. No mais, fiquei muito satisfeita. Um lugar maravilhoso pra tirar fotos! Piscina natural com peixeis, raias, kindsurf, caiaque, tudo incluso na diária do hotel. Alguns passeios (Aquario, Jhonny Cay e Mantarrayas) saimos do hotel mesmo, voltamos para almoçar e depois retornamos pra finalizar, fomos numa lancha com poucas pessoas, diferente de algumas embarcações que vimos quando chegávamos nas ilhas (Só a farofada! Muita GENTE mesmo). No mais, não tenho do que reclamar, fiquei satisfeita. Me contento com muito pouco, não sou enjoada, então recomendo a todos. Só acho a diária um pouco salgada. Mas caso tenha condições pra ficar hospedada no Royal Decameron Aquarium, não pense duas vezes!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Juan D

Buen destio para vacaciones en familia.

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
En términos generales la experiencia en el hotel fue muy buena. La piscina natural es la mejor atracción, por la relajación y vista del mar que ofrece. Definitivamente se debe mejorar el proceso de registro (llegando con familia, no es aceptable esperar casi 4 horas a que te asignen una habitación). Así mismo el sistema de reserva de cenas no es optimo.
4 out of 5
by Thiago from Fortaleza/CE

Enganação!!!

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel com vista espetacular, mas peca bastante pela qualidade das bebidas. Pagamos mais de R$ 1.000,00 a diária pra servirem cerveja da pior qualidade e quente. O Rum da Piña Colada era péssimo e tínhamos que fazer reservas diárias pros restaurantes, cuja fila era gigantesca e às 06:30hs. Não recomendo pelos serviços, apenas pelas vistas naturais.
3 out of 5
by Juan Ignacio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Was a really good plase for enjoing the sea's nature.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ft lauderdale

Amazing views

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Breath taking views. Only complaint would be the bed, but other then that is great for our family and our 2 year old loved the pool and the activities they had to offer