Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitehorse

Nice hotel beside the beach

Posted Jan 31, 2018
This hotel was right across from the beach where a ton of different birds hung out. The view was spectacular. Half way between Pisco and Paracas it was a good location. The traffic was a bit loud and the beds a bit hard. The staff were very nice and accommodating. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2018 by Fany, Hotel Management
Thank you for your visit, we look forward to your soon return. Fany and Jorge Hotel Miramar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pleasent stay pleasent staff very affordable. Clean bathrooms and rooms Delicious breakfast
5 out of 5
by Luis

Very Clean and great friendly staff

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Got in around 8pm after a long drive. The town of Pisco is not the best looking town so we were quite concerned about the place we were going to stay at. When we arrived, it looked like a little oasis compared to the rest of the town. Very pretty, well taken care of. A gentleman (the manager) greeted us at the door and showed us to the private parking. They were very courteous in setting us up with the rooms. They didnt have our original request fully ready (1 room for 2 people and 1 room for 3 people) so to make it up, they gave us 3 rooms instead, which was very nice of them. The rooms were very clean, with private bathrooms and flat screen TV's. We hadn't eaten dinner so they opened the kitchen for us and made us amazing grilled chicken and rice. Next day they had breakfast for us ready to go, let us know directions to where we were going (Paracas) and were able to hold our luggage securely while we went on our day excursion. One thing to note, can be deceiving when you book online but you must pay CASH on site, they do not take Credit Card. Other than that...amazing place and comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

com

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
The owners, Fany and her husband, were most helpful and accommodating, making my stay enjoyable. Fany knows the area and her husband is a good chef. This is a very basic but comfortable hotel that an be considered secluded or isolated depending on your point of view. This is not a resort beach.
3 out of 5
by Nadia from Helsinki, Finland

Hard to find in the dark.

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly atmosphere but hard to find in the dark.
4 out of 5
by Mel from London

Great little hotel in slightly awkward location

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel itself was absolutely fine for what we needed - a one night stay between trips in Paracas. However it was a little annoying that we had to get a separate taxi trip to it. That said it was only 15soles (£4) each way so it wasn't a huge problem money wise. Breakfast was filling and served overlooking the sea. Rooms were a decent size. The light in our bathroom was out but was replaced straight away. The main issue was the surrounding neighbourhood. Wed been told not to walk around in our own at night as two girls would attract some unwanted attention. We needed to venture out for food (don't go to Gloria's!) but later realised we could have eaten at the hotel and saved the hassle. Oh well. I slept well which was the main thing!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
We had a great stay at Miramar to see the Isla Ballestas. The hotel is not in Pisco and it is not in Paracas. It is between the two in San Andreas right on the beach. All the taxi drivers knew where it was but it was still a bit inconvenient. The hotel was fine, clean and there was hot water! The staff was the best part. They helped us coordinate the island trip and also a flight through to see the Nazca lines. They cooked us dinner and worked with our broken Spanish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by aguilarsoto

truly nice and helpful staff

Posted Oct 29, 2012
As you can tell I really enjoy my time in this hotel. the staff is so helpful and nice that you feel welcome and like sitting with them and chat. they are truly nice people and really go above and beyond for you to have a good time. They even set up a toilet seat the second they knew we where not Peruvians (as far as I can tell Peruvians don't use toilet seats much), the street outside can be a little noise and the beds are a little small but that will be nitpicking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Redelijk hotel voor goede prijs.

Posted Feb 28, 2018 on Hotels
Redelijk hotel geleid door aardige mensen. Kamers met uitzicht op zee.De directe omgeving is niet echt geweldig maar met de taxi zit je zo in de badplaats Paracas. Ook de stad Pisco is vlakbij.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lima

Sehr nett aber laut

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
- Lage: 2 Sterne. Liegt unmittelbar an der Hauptstraße und ist auch dementsprechend laut. Sehr schade. Der Ausblick auf das Meer ist wunderschön, auch wenn der "Strand" alles andere als sauber ist. - Umkreis: Bars und Restaurants sind im Umkreis (zu Fuß) eher spärlich aber die die vorhanden sind, sind sehr lecker. - Zimmer: 3 Sterne. Sauber und spärlich eingerichtet. Kein Fön. Kein heißes Wasser zum Duschen. Betten sind ok. - Personal: 5 Sterne. Überaus freundlich und hilfsbereit. - Internet: 3 Sterne. Guten WiFi-Empfang gibt es überall, funktionieren tut es aber nicht die ganze Zeit... warum auch immer...