Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Hotel smelled like smoke in the non smoking rooms. Some people before me left because their room smelled too strong. The price is very cheap which is why i stayed. Could've been alittle cleaner. But i guess it was ok for what you pay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Virginia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are working hard to make sure our non-smoking rooms do not smell like smoke.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not again

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Coffee and hot water for tea were always ready when I needed it.
Cons: See above
Location: Santa Fe Décor across the street...yahoo!
Parking is tight...back in. Dirty or stained pillow cases...yuck Dinged up furniture...:( Bathtub didn't drain, reported twice & still wasn't resolved. Trip hazards in parking lot with UNPAINTED parking bumpers in the no parking zone. Of course I didn't see it and went down on my hands, knees and chest. Although whoever was on staff was responsive to providing bandages and ointment, this was preventable with a high contrast color...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Virginia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, We do apologize for the issues you experienced at our hotel. We are currently taking the necessary steps in making sure these issues get fixed.
3 out of 5
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, TX

Nice hotel always have a good stay

Posted Dec 12, 2016
I always have a good stay, had a room problem and it was taken care of right away and the staff is always nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel stay and friendly staff.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location and fast check in
Cons: Bathrooms need updated
Location: Good location, not far from the shopping areas
Overall nice hotel stay, the staff was friendly and the check in was quick and easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san angelo tx

One of the best hotel stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything
Cons: None
Location: Nice location
You would love your stay at American best value hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff. Filthy room.

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Not sure what is going on here. The room we had was in need of a deep cleaning. The carpets appeared dirty beyond what we have ever seen. The faucets had dirt and/or grease around the base. The shower tiles had either mildew or dirt making the grout black. I don't believe the carpets were vacuumed at any time during our 2-day stay. There was a 1 1/2 inch gap between the door and sill. It was a non-smoking room but there were 2 ashtrays in the room. We killed 3 cockroaches in those 2 days. The coke machine sits outside and is not chilled. The staff were very nice and friendly and helpful. We received clean fresh towels every day. The free breakfast was more than expected and well-prepared. I don't know if this hotel has new ownership or is being slowly updated but at least the room we had was filthy. I hope it is being cleaned up because the staff are really good people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
My T.V. had a weird volume issue that would go up and down all the time it never stayed at one volume. Although I left the hotel safe, it just does not feel very safe there. At one point I had to be escorted to my room because a man called me out in my car and appeared to be trying to wave me into his. As a young woman staying by herself this was terrifying. The woman at the front desk was very kind about the situation. The male manager on the other hand told me the male resident was harmless. This was rude in my opinion. If ever as a woman someone is trying to call you over when it is pitch black outside, you are alone, in a not so nice area, you will feel endangered. So for management to tell me that the man who was waving me over and called me out is harmless is ridiculous.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Nice clean motel great value