Ratings based on 914 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

It's San Angelo Texas

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Location, parking, beds.
Cons: Ice machine on the third floor was leaking and causing a musty odor. The restaurant is not very good. They were understaffed and it was very noisy.
Location: Fort Concho, Lilypad Garden, Fifi Dubois
It's easy to get to from the main thoroughfares and the parking is convenient. The staff was courteous. Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

7 day trip to visit son at GFAFB

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms, friendly atmosphere. Clean rooms.
Cons: Ensure that you have enough supplies of wash cloths, and food for weekend when it is mostly busy.
Location: Location was nice. Enjoyed the river and seeing the ducks. Not very much to do. Nice downtown to walk and shop if that interest you.
Had a great experience with this hotel. Staff friendly. Cleaning a little not so great. Did not have enough wash cloths for entire facility and one day they did not give us any TP. Other than that, everything was great. Breakfast at the Black Sheep was great. The ladies were great and very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Great place to stay!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Location and the customer service aside from the evening Black Sheep server. Also loved the huge breakfast buffet. It was delicious.
Cons: The bed and the bedding. I have stayed in other rooms so I know they have updated some of the sleep number beds just not all.
Location: By the river that has a beautiful walk, down town restaurants and bars, lots of different shops. Downtown is beautiful, lots of wonderful murals.
The hotel is an older one and the room could use some updates. My bed was a sleep number bed and only one side worked but since I was the only person staying it didn't matter to me. I am sure they would have done something if I had mentioned it as the customer service in this hotel is top notch. They want to do anything to make your stay comfortable. I had called before going and requested an upper floor and view of the river since I was coming home to visit and they did it for me and I was so pleased. Breakfast was really good and the wait staff were so helpful and quick to help. Now my only complaint about service would be in the evening at the Black Sheep, my friends and I were on the patio with other people and were neglected on the first day, I think due to under staffing, the girl tried so hard but it was busy, and ignored for a LONG time on the second night. We would have spent a lot more money and purchased food. We did get a drink and some fried pickles but it was too cool for me to remain on the porch and decided we'd go somewhere else to continue our evening. We could have gone in but the group was too annoyed at that point. However over all the hotel was a great place to stay and you can't be the price and the location to downtown was perfect. I love coming to this town and will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel value

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: The breakfast buffet was very good. The staff was great!
Cons: Bedbugs are a problem in San Angelo, but the pest services should be scheduled in a timely fashion to prevent the guests from seeing the infestation
Location: The best place for information & activities, and your first stop while in town, should be to the Visitors Information Center - a wealth of knowledge!
Our party had 3 rooms, and 2 of the rooms were comfortable, clean and problem free. We discovered that the 3rd room had bedbugs, and the staff quickly and apologetically moved us to another room. Unfortunately this room by the elevators was extraordinarily noisy, but the staff again accommodated by moving us to a 3rd room. The Sleep Number bed in this room was difficult to use, but generally functional to inflate the mattress. There was some issue with the bedding in this room causing hives, and the Sleep Number bed completely deflated overnight, so the following day the staff moved us to a 4th room. With the various issues in each room, the staff was incredibly accommodating on a weekend with almost every room in use and filled with college students in town for an arts festival.
3 out of 5
by Archie

Nice scenery by the river

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was good. Sofa bed wasn't comfortable. Dirty under sofa bed. Sink looked like it wasn't mounted properly. Needed another thrash can besides the one in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
by Crystal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Great hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Great hotel and the price was right also. Loved that it had an indoor pool and hot tub and breakfast included. Room was clean. Good location in the city to get around and lots to do in the area.
4 out of 5
by SuEllen

Sister

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place clean rooms
4 out of 5
by Larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Deborah S

High Quality for great Price.

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
It had everything, good business center, indoor pool, a club and a great breakfast room. One of the best hotel breakfast I had eaten. All this and it was not expensive.