Ratings based on 937 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Decent room for the price

Posted Jul 19, 2017
For a $50 room, it was what you would expect. Nothing fancy. Room was outdated but the beds were comfy. Wifi really didn't work. But for our needs the room worked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Visiting son in Air Force.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Safe, quiet location. Friendly staff, clean room. Spacious breakfast area with great food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, Ok

Good place to stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The room was comfortable and clean. Staff were responsive to any issues or questions. Pool had a bad smell. I've stayed here before and that's not been an issue before. Breakfast was very good!!! The wait staff there are wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from okla

Posted Jul 9, 2017
price per night plus overall experience with our stay, was one of the best we've had. would not hesitate to do it again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Angelo Texas

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Great experience nice view. Close to every thing you have planned
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Attractive location

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Spacious and clean.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Had business meetings very close to the hotel. Awesome location.
Staff was attentive and room was very comfortable. We will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Lobby area and restaurant are modern and up to date, rooms are a little dated but very clean and comfortable. We had sleep number beds in our room that took a little getting used to.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Scary
Hotel not up to date. Hotel staff not very friendly. Room was very worn and dirty. Stayed two nights and they didn't even make up room between nights, bed and no new towels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

It's San Angelo Texas

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Location, parking, beds.
Cons: Ice machine on the third floor was leaking and causing a musty odor. The restaurant is not very good. They were understaffed and it was very noisy.
Location: Fort Concho, Lilypad Garden, Fifi Dubois
It's easy to get to from the main thoroughfares and the parking is convenient. The staff was courteous. Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

7 day trip to visit son at GFAFB

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms, friendly atmosphere. Clean rooms.
Cons: Ensure that you have enough supplies of wash cloths, and food for weekend when it is mostly busy.
Location: Location was nice. Enjoyed the river and seeing the ducks. Not very much to do. Nice downtown to walk and shop if that interest you.
Had a great experience with this hotel. Staff friendly. Cleaning a little not so great. Did not have enough wash cloths for entire facility and one day they did not give us any TP. Other than that, everything was great. Breakfast at the Black Sheep was great. The ladies were great and very friendly.