Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
All was good with the stay, only complaint would be is their was someone's leftover food an drink in the fridge. So it makes me question how clean the room really was.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canyon, Tx

Needs improvements.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: The location was good and quiet.
Cons: Every thing needs to be updated, air conditioners, plumbing, electrical, and décor.
Location: Hotel was close to downtown, where we shopped and found a couple of good restaurants.
Not any one thing was terrible but a combination of several things made the experience less enjoyable. The air conditioner was very loud so the volume on the t.v. had to be louder to hear it and I'm sure the neighbors didn't enjoy that. The bathroom kept smelling like someone had gone in there when nobody had. I think the smell was coming in through the exhaust vent. The restaurant and bar weren't open on some of the evenings we were there. They also had a brunch on Sunday and I went at 11:30 a.m. and they had already closed. The hotel needs some major renovations to make it more appealing and up to date. It also bothered me that there were two surge protector power strips being used in the room to increase the number of plugs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is nice and great for the price BUT...

Posted Aug 29, 2016
while the price was good and location was right by the river, the rooms were dark and had no overhead lighting. The blankets were old, thin, and worn out so not very comfortable. But for a quick weekend trip on a budget, it was fine. Didn't use the pool or restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Staff is awesome. Breakfast good. Beds comfortable. Rooms should be cleaned daily with maid service if possible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff, clean room

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Staff was great and courteous. Rooms clean
Cons: The breakfast was cold and pancakes hard around edges. Could not eat it
Location: Great location near town. Little shops are fun to visit
Stayed here itch my daughter for softball tournament.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Nice hotel close to everything we needed

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Very nice place within walking distance to river walk, the Alamo, the mall. We parked or car and walked most of our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Very comfortable bed. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I've stayed here before and will definitely do it again. The location is perfect and love the restaurant and bar. They had a wonderful musician on Friday night playing guitar and singing. Very relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We thank you for your comments. Shared with all of the staff!! Thank you!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice looking

Posted Mar 27, 2016
I did not like the rude guy at the desk that claim to be the manger he needs to learn how to talk to people if he is the manger that is for sure. I also hated that the indoor pool was ice cold that I could not even go in it was so cold, and it was not just me other people that where their said that it was ice cold.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monahans, TX

Older but updated very nicely!

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Staff was awesome and full, hot breakfast was amazing! Hotel was older but they have kept up with updating it and still maintained a low price. I'd definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was relaxing spacious and so comfortable

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: indoor pool and Jacuzzi and patio area. also the room bed and size, also the location and price.
Cons: nothing
Location: it was quiet and nice
I was there for two days and everyone was so helpful.I was at peace and loved the patio and indoor Jacuzzi and pool The king size bed was so amazing and i had enough towels to last the wk-end. Over all great stay.