Ratings based on 842 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is nice and great for the price BUT...

Posted Aug 29, 2016
while the price was good and location was right by the river, the rooms were dark and had no overhead lighting. The blankets were old, thin, and worn out so not very comfortable. But for a quick weekend trip on a budget, it was fine. Didn't use the pool or restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Staff is awesome. Breakfast good. Beds comfortable. Rooms should be cleaned daily with maid service if possible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff, clean room

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Staff was great and courteous. Rooms clean
Cons: The breakfast was cold and pancakes hard around edges. Could not eat it
Location: Great location near town. Little shops are fun to visit
Stayed here itch my daughter for softball tournament.
5 out of 5
by Tarey from Texas

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff overall were terrific and although the hotel is older, it's been kept in great shape. My family was there for a wedding held at Ft. Concho so it's very convenient. I was a little disappointed in the food on the first day. We went down a little later and almost all of the food was gone and was not replenished. The milk had also soured. The second day, we were down earlier and the food was hot and fresh. Kuddos to the ladies working in the buffet area for seeing to our needs quickly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was well located. Short distance to Main Street close to shopping. It was clean, and comfortable. Breakfast was fine.
5 out of 5
by Leigh from Roswell

Very comfortable and accomodating stay

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
We reserved a room with a single queen sized bed, and requested top floor if possible. Upon checking in, Victoria informed me that rooms on the top floor were king size only and that there would be an upgrade charge. I declined and told here a room on a lower floor was fine. She called to see what was ready, and received no response. She did this twice. She graciously informed me that since no one responded to her, she would go ahead and check us into a room on the top floor and waive the upcharge fee. She didn't have to do this, as I told her we could wait. But she went ahead and checked us into the top floor room with a king size bed. A little bit later I needed to use the work/office center to print one page of a document. When I printed it, the center of the page was blurred and faint, indicating a new toner cartridge was needed. I spoke with Michael at the front desk, who tried to locate the employee that handles the ordering and installation of the toner cartridges. He received no reply to his radio pages. I waited a bit, but could not wait any longer. I asked Michael if there was a public library in the area that might have a computer and printer I could use. He directed me to one a few miles away, where I was able to print my one page document clearly. The breakfast which was included in the stay was quite nice with plenty of choices. Everything was fresh and hot.
2 out of 5
by Paul

Meh

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Made my reservation almost 3 months prior to my visit...paid for and all. Arrived and they had no record of my reservation. This is when the "you are on your own and we don't really care" attitude showed itself. They could not find any record of me in the system, but were willing to sell me the room that I had already paid for. I had to call Hotels.com and go through the 'streamlined process' of getting in touch with a living person to help me. Finally did and, to their credit, spoke with an extremely pleasant and helpful person who took care of the problem. All told, check-in for a room that I had booked and paid for almost 3 months earlier took about 45 minutes. Glad I wasn't in a hurry. Room was so-so. Looked like it had been cleaned and made up in an extreme hurry. Went down to the bar to have a drink and do some work. Service was terrible. Needed to print a document that didn't get printed before I left. They had a 'business center,' but I couldn't get my simple task accomplished and when I mentioned it, all I got was an 'I'm so sorry.' I booked at the Clarion because I was hoping for a little above and beyond, but I was quite disappointed. I don't expect the world when I stay somewhere, but I really did feel like my staying here was a big inconvenience to them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Nice hotel close to everything we needed

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Very nice place within walking distance to river walk, the Alamo, the mall. We parked or car and walked most of our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Very comfortable bed. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I've stayed here before and will definitely do it again. The location is perfect and love the restaurant and bar. They had a wonderful musician on Friday night playing guitar and singing. Very relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We thank you for your comments. Shared with all of the staff!! Thank you!!
5 out of 5
by dawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels