Ratings based on 967 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to venue

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Might as well have slept on a rock. Mini pillows! A/C barely kept room cool during day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, TX

Not what I expected

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Lobby area was very nice. Our room was spacious but the beds were very uncomfortable, there were only 2 pillows on each bed. The clock wasn't set and was blinking an incorrect time. The next morning we realized there wasn't much of a "free breakfast". It was just coffee and a small selection of pastries. I tried to use the room phone and it wasn't working. The blow dryer also only blew cold air. I checked in at 11 pm and checked out by 7:30 am. So glad it wasn't an extended stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Slope Colorado

Patchwork UPgrades

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Access to Concho River and the walkway.
Cons: Finish the upgrades completely. Much of the hotel was still dated. Get the restaurant and bar open!
Location: It was a good location to downtown and the river.
The access to the river and walkway was wonderful. But, the outside access on the side of the hotel was musty and had some really bad odors upon entrance. The room appeared ok and was clean. However, there was a lot of wear and tear some upholstered furniture, and wood furniture. In the bathroom there was miss-matched granite on the shower walls. And the lighting was poor. It was disappointing that the restaurant & bar were closed other than for the morning (included) breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst bed ever

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Hotel is dated. Restaurant is closed. Bed is the worst I have ever slept in amd super uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Furniture in room was dusty, towels were dingy, coffee pot was dirty, coffe and creamer not stocked, bed uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: quiet clean good location excellent breakfast
Cons: disappointed that Black Sheep is closed reception desk personnel need to work on welcoming, smiling, and showing an interest in their role
Location: old downtown is near, great walking area, Angry Cactus is a good restaurant and bar near. San Angelo Country Club is an excellent golfing experience.
stopped to golf and break up our travel dayl There one afternoon and off to home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, TX

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017
My family and I have gone here twice in one week. The first experience was a little bit longer than the last time, so we were able to enjoy a couple of swims in the swimming pool. The downside of it was there was no towels available once we were done swimming. And a lot of unpicked coffee cups and trash was littered around the swimming area as well as wet towels Lane on chairs. Other than that the rooms were very clean and the staff were very kind and helpful. The only issue that my husband had was dealing with their soda vending machines which swallowed up more money than it should have. But other than that it was a great place for a family the breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great location in San Angelo

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great location. Very clean. Really enjoyed the pool. The bar had a good energy when we were staying.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed Bugs

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Bed bugs bit me several times on my torso and arms. I showed the manager the bites and even wrapped a bug up in a tissue for her to see. Although the manager was nice, she did not seem to know how to handle the situation. I had to call expedia myself to get the rest of my reservation cancelled, and I was still charged for the week I was there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Decent room for the price

Posted Jul 19, 2017
For a $50 room, it was what you would expect. Nothing fancy. Room was outdated but the beds were comfy. Wifi really didn't work. But for our needs the room worked.