Ratings based on 923 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Lobby area and restaurant are modern and up to date, rooms are a little dated but very clean and comfortable. We had sleep number beds in our room that took a little getting used to.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Scary
Hotel not up to date. Hotel staff not very friendly. Room was very worn and dirty. Stayed two nights and they didn't even make up room between nights, bed and no new towels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

It's San Angelo Texas

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Location, parking, beds.
Cons: Ice machine on the third floor was leaking and causing a musty odor. The restaurant is not very good. They were understaffed and it was very noisy.
Location: Fort Concho, Lilypad Garden, Fifi Dubois
It's easy to get to from the main thoroughfares and the parking is convenient. The staff was courteous. Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

7 day trip to visit son at GFAFB

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms, friendly atmosphere. Clean rooms.
Cons: Ensure that you have enough supplies of wash cloths, and food for weekend when it is mostly busy.
Location: Location was nice. Enjoyed the river and seeing the ducks. Not very much to do. Nice downtown to walk and shop if that interest you.
Had a great experience with this hotel. Staff friendly. Cleaning a little not so great. Did not have enough wash cloths for entire facility and one day they did not give us any TP. Other than that, everything was great. Breakfast at the Black Sheep was great. The ladies were great and very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Great place to stay!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Location and the customer service aside from the evening Black Sheep server. Also loved the huge breakfast buffet. It was delicious.
Cons: The bed and the bedding. I have stayed in other rooms so I know they have updated some of the sleep number beds just not all.
Location: By the river that has a beautiful walk, down town restaurants and bars, lots of different shops. Downtown is beautiful, lots of wonderful murals.
The hotel is an older one and the room could use some updates. My bed was a sleep number bed and only one side worked but since I was the only person staying it didn't matter to me. I am sure they would have done something if I had mentioned it as the customer service in this hotel is top notch. They want to do anything to make your stay comfortable. I had called before going and requested an upper floor and view of the river since I was coming home to visit and they did it for me and I was so pleased. Breakfast was really good and the wait staff were so helpful and quick to help. Now my only complaint about service would be in the evening at the Black Sheep, my friends and I were on the patio with other people and were neglected on the first day, I think due to under staffing, the girl tried so hard but it was busy, and ignored for a LONG time on the second night. We would have spent a lot more money and purchased food. We did get a drink and some fried pickles but it was too cool for me to remain on the porch and decided we'd go somewhere else to continue our evening. We could have gone in but the group was too annoyed at that point. However over all the hotel was a great place to stay and you can't be the price and the location to downtown was perfect. I love coming to this town and will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Darren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so great

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
I wasn't too pleased with this hotel. We had problems with the shower and toilet. The water in the indoor pool was freezing cold, and the hot tub looked dirty. The front desk staff could be a bit friendlier. Overall, I wasn't pleased with our stay.
1 out of 5
by Mae

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by James

not happy

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
no wifi card keys did not work right
5 out of 5
by Darla

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was lumpy and difficult to get comfortable on. Other than that it was great.