Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Meh...

Posted Jul 17, 2017
We thought we got a great deal, but as it turns out, there is major road construction right in front of the hotel. It was difficult to find the alternate entrance especially in the dark and in an unfamiliar setting. The staff did not seem friendly and were not helpful either. One of our party forgot a toothbrush, and although they advertise that they have complimentary toiletries available, they didn't. The hotel says it is a "green" hotel meaning that they don't give you clean towels daily unless you make arrangements with the staff. It is every 3rd day which is genius for them because I bet the average stay is 2 days. Staff was unhelpful so we didn't bother asking for clean towels. On the postive, the room was spacious and it seemed clean. Don't expect anything from the staff and you'll be okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Heidi Dodson General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you had a negative experience on your recent stay. The construction in front of the hotel has made it a bit more difficult to find and as a result of your feedback we will be calling all incoming reservations with clear directions on how to get to the hotel. Choice Hotels does have a "green" program in place but all of your guests are encouraged to ask for refreshed linen as often as they like. I hope you will give us another opportunity next time you're in San Angelo.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Branson

HOTEL WOULD NOT HONOR EXPEDIA RESERVATION!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Cons: Handling of reservations and customer satisfaction.
Not even with confirmation number.. Ended up paying for room twice. Have stayed at this hotel several times but will stay no more.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but possibly management issues.

Posted May 1, 2017
We enjoyed the hotel but there were a few things that I believe were a management issue. The elevator, the one and only, broke down on Friday and still wasn't working when we left on Sunday. We were on the third floor so it became quite inconvenient. On Saturday morning the breakfast buffet ran out of coffee creamer and 2% milk. The next morning they were still out of creamer! I can understand one day, but by the by the next day someone could have made a trip to Walmart! The hotel was clean and the rooms were spacious. Good hotel for the price, just a few management issues that need to be straightened out!
5 out of 5
by John

Everyone has an bad day every now and then.

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Two night get away stay in San Angelo. Room was huge, well appointed and clean. Breakfast was first rate. Hotel staff was super but, perhaps understaffed at times. Day 2: Left room before 9:00 a.m. for local sightseeing - returned at 4:00 p.m. to unmade bed... Maid-service knocked on the door at 4:30 p.m. Delivered bath-towels. We declined the offer of further service.
5 out of 5
by Felix

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
It was pretty excellent overall but the beds were super hard uncomfortable!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Bed was not comfortable too hard.
3 out of 5
by Lindsey

1 night stay

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Most of the 3-4 star hotels were booked due to stock show and baseball tournament. Price was a little high for the quality, but it worked for 1 night. The walls were thin and light came through the door. Parking is very limited and only available in front of the hotel, unless you want to park in the back on a dirt/muddy lot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable stay

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice comfortable facility and great breakfast. Could need a little bigger parking area for peak seasons.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels