Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leander, TX

I got sick...

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: The shower was hot.
Cons: Bed/pillows, sound from the road, breakfast
Location: Good food/drinks within walking distance (Texas Roadhouse)
We checked in late and the staff was very nice and accommodating. We ate dinner across the street (Texas Roadhouse- very good) and went to bed about 11:00pm. I tossed and turned all night. The pillows were tiny. The bed was uncomfortable and the cars on the road sounded like they were in the room. We went to breakfast at 9:30am. I had cereal, eggs, OJ and sausage. We checked out following breakfast and again, the staff was very nice. After we checked out, we had to pull over (on the highway) about 15 minutes into our trip home so I could throw up. I would not stay or eat at this establishment again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
OK for the price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Not a bad place for the price. Close to the highway but didnt have alot of noise. I was at the far back so that helped
4 out of 5
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable bed

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Staff was awesome. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. They have a hot breakfast that included sausage eggs biscuits and gravy plus many cold items.
3 out of 5
by wayne from Houston

lazy employee

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Clerk refused to provide copy of bill
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
This hotel was very clean and had a microwave and small frig. The beds were very....comfortable compared to some we had on our trip. The only problem I had was that at night when taking my dog for a walk... I went thru the breezeway where the ice etc. is located and there is an unexpected sort ramp that I fell and skinned up my ankle and bruised my knee. Very dangerous. I did tell the crew when we were checking out the next day and they said they would let the manager know. I'm just glad that I take Calcium or I could of broken something. I'm 60 yrs. old! I am going to call the manager also and make sure that they know this. If I had broken something I could sue them...not interested in doing that..but some people are.
5 out of 5
by Karen from Austin

Comfortable

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Quick check in, quiet location, friendly staff, easy check out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Best hotel I've stayed at in San Angelo. Very clean and comfortable. Hotel staff very friendly. Good location. I forgot my Bose blue tooth speaker and staff called me to let me know. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in San Angelo. I've stayed at several others and not as pleased.
3 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels