Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Filthy & Smelly

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything. Tear it down and start over or sell the lot.
Location: The location is fine. Best thing about it is it's close to the north end of town so you can make a fast exit out of town in the morning.
This hotel hasn't been cleaned in years. It smells of feces and urine. The halls and elevators are disgustingly dirty and smelly and the room was not much better. The hotel should be torn down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the staff.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Have stayed there many time.
Cons: good
Location: parks, rivers, food places ,post office, business office, historical monument, nice shops, nearby grocery stores.
The hotel puts you the heart of the city every thing you need is close.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midland, Texas

Old motel with transients hanging around the motel

Posted Oct 14, 2017
This motel is old, not well-kept and on the lower end of budget motels. There are a lot of transients and sketchy people hanging around the parking lot.
1 out of 5
by Melissa

I've never seen a hotel so bad

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was awful. The whole place smelled like sigarette smoke (interesting for a place that claims to be smoke free) and I'm allergic. The carpet was stained and un-vacuumed the bathtub was streaked with brownish-yellow stains. The cleaning crew was noisy. There were chewed up sun flower seed shells stuck to the floor of the elevator. The lobby was untidy and grimy and in obvious distrepare. The desk clerk treated me poorly for complaining about these things so I decided not to stay after all. I may be frugal but I am not cheep. The low prices in no way made up for the lack of quality. At the end of the day, my health is more important than saving a couple bucks.
3 out of 5
by dave from san angelo

not bad

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
easy going nice staff
3 out of 5
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by sandra patton from midland texas

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
it was quite, good cable channels room was clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Alicia, Hotel Management
Thank you for filling out our online survey. On behalf of our entire staff, we appreciate your comments. On behalf of our entire staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from v

Very old, room was dirty, would not stay again!

Posted Jun 27, 2017
There was trash in the corner of our room. It was 3 am when we checked in slept maybe four hours and wanted to leave right away, was a last minute booking although it was cheap ($46) that still was way over priced for this room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by innofthewest, Hotel Management
We would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. However your input will be used to upgrade our rooms. We hope you will give us another chance to make it up to you.
3 out of 5
by Nicolas

Hotel with lots of potential

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Looks are very deceiving. The hotel itself was dirty. Needs new carpeting in the halls and a good deep cleaning and paint job. But the rooms were clean and comfortable. The pool needs updating. The older gentleman at the counter was very friendly. Overall a very comfortable stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tweakerville

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Shady folks going in and out all night. Probably making drugs in one of the rooms. Tweakers kept turning the heater on in the hallway. It's June. The room was falling apart. Restroom looked like it hadn't been cleaned in months.