Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and easy to find.

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, Alaska

Ok Place to Store Things

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Conveniently located to most things in town. Decent room size, with a comfortable layout
Cons: The room stank, felt warmer than the thermostat read, and maid service was inconsistent.
Location: On a major thoroughfare in town, within easy driving distance of restaurants, and Goodfellow AFB
This hotel is an adequate place to store your luggage when you're visiting for business. The room was large enough, and well laid-out, but stank throughout my stay. It was also very plain, with minimal amenities compared to other hotels in the area at comparable price points. The staff was helpful and approachable, though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Mikala Brownfield-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest while you were in the San Angelo area. I'm glad you found our staff to be helpful. I apologize for the odor in the room and will be checking into see what we can do to make sure this isn't an issue in the future. Please let me know what amenities you were looking for that we were not able to provide. We hope you will give us another chance in the future. Thanks again for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recent Stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff, cleanliness
Cons: I would suggest an improvement on the breakfast selections.
The hotel was clean, and the staff very friendly and helpful. I would suggest an improvement on the breakfast selections.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Angelo, Texas

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: The location was central and a great place to be based.
Overall it was nice. The setup for the in room coffee was not well thought out. No place for it to brew but the bathroom. It was in a little cabinet, but from there, there was no place to plug it in nor ease in filling it up. The easiest place was the bathroom. Not the place for coffee!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
I think the breakfast was very good. Hot was eggs, sausage, and waffle maker. they also had the usual cold breakfast items. Only negative was space in the room. We could not help running into eachother as my family of four tried to get ready in the morning and night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Over all I had an excellent stay at Fairfield Inn in San Angelo.
5 out of 5
by Vanessa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels