Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, Alaska

Ok Place to Store Things

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Conveniently located to most things in town. Decent room size, with a comfortable layout
Cons: The room stank, felt warmer than the thermostat read, and maid service was inconsistent.
Location: On a major thoroughfare in town, within easy driving distance of restaurants, and Goodfellow AFB
This hotel is an adequate place to store your luggage when you're visiting for business. The room was large enough, and well laid-out, but stank throughout my stay. It was also very plain, with minimal amenities compared to other hotels in the area at comparable price points. The staff was helpful and approachable, though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Mikala Brownfield-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest while you were in the San Angelo area. I'm glad you found our staff to be helpful. I apologize for the odor in the room and will be checking into see what we can do to make sure this isn't an issue in the future. Please let me know what amenities you were looking for that we were not able to provide. We hope you will give us another chance in the future. Thanks again for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recent Stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff, cleanliness
Cons: I would suggest an improvement on the breakfast selections.
The hotel was clean, and the staff very friendly and helpful. I would suggest an improvement on the breakfast selections.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Angelo, Texas

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: The location was central and a great place to be based.
Overall it was nice. The setup for the in room coffee was not well thought out. No place for it to brew but the bathroom. It was in a little cabinet, but from there, there was no place to plug it in nor ease in filling it up. The easiest place was the bathroom. Not the place for coffee!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Over all I had an excellent stay at Fairfield Inn in San Angelo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Room was not ready at check in time because they were busy the night before but that was ok because I had other things to do. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room very clean and comfortable. Unfortunately the hot tub was broken, that would have been nice to relax in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Close to ASU

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Went for theatre festval. Excellent location. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knox City, TX

Excellent Hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2016
The facilities were very clean and comfortable. Stafff was very accommodating. We enjoyed our stay very much and will use this facility again next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2016
We stayed for 2 nights.. The Hotel was what we expected, close to several restaurants, and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mansfield, Texas

Nice hotel close to college football stadium.

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Nice overnight stay. Very comfortable room and beds. Good breakfast. Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Very freindly staff, very clean rooms, great experience. Would recommit it to all