Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Nice hotel, very clean, good breakfast, very friendly staff. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Room was very nice
Cons: The only thing I could say was to repeat the soap situation or lack thereof.
Location: we were there for a wedding reception in the town of Ballinger
It was a very nice place we were just there overnight. I had no soap in my room for washing my hands I went to the desk to request some twice but never got any. This was the only thing I could complain about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

noise from loop

Posted Oct 18, 2016
noise was quite bad all night long. Mainly from the traffic on the loop, which I would guess would be the same for any of the new hotels built along the loop in the last few years. But it was also a problem with the loud footsteps of the guest up and down the hall and the guests above. Hotel and staff were fine it was just not built to be soundproof.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well maintained hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Comfortable rooms
Location: Close to town, good restaurants, and shopping for most any need
Helpful staff; well maintained property that is close to town, good restaurants, and shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Convenient location

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Again, the staff were super. Very helpful and happy to help.
Cons: Pricing - this hotel is overpriced for what it is.
The hotel was nice enough. The staff were really helpful and courteous - great people. The facilities themselves were nice enough but should have been at $80/night price point given quality and amenities. Not sure I would pay $125/night again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Air Force stay

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Very professional staff, excellent room. Just what we wanted.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Will never book this hotel again

Posted Feb 9, 2016
We had booked this hotel during the San Angelo stock my daughters were showing animals. We booked our room months in advance and it was pre paid. When we arrived at the hotel that night they informed their were no rooms left that they had sold our paid for room to someone else!!! Leaving us with no room. They said it was their hotel policy that you had to be checked in by 3:00pm then it was first come first serve. Which is an ubsurd policy manager was not helpful and the man working behind the counter didn't seem to care at all. Very disappointed in this hotel and will not stay in it again or recommend to others. I called Hilton corporate and they assured me that is not hotel policy and will be looking into management at that hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Cally, Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn San Angelo. We sincerely apologize for the very disappointing experience you recently had regarding your reservation. Hilton corporate is correct that this is not a policy and we have since discussed this at our staff meetings. We hope the next time you are in the area, you will allow us a chance to make this right. Sincerely, Jessie S. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Great place to stay. Would stay again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Convenient Location

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff and convenient breakfast and all-day fresh coffee.
Location: With a rental car we were close to numerous chain restaurants, the mall, and local lake.
Some off season remodeling was underway but the staff was amazingly gracious and down home friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
An ok experience. Room smelt a little like smoke. Great breakfast and reasonably priced!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn San Angelo. We're pleased to hear how much you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and rates. Please accept my apologies for any odor that negatively impacted your stay. I will make sure my housekeeping staff is aware of your comments. I hope that we can have a chance to make up for this on your next trip to San Angelo. Sincerely, Jessie S. General Manager